Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for the MotoGP enthusiast.
I'm a big Casey Stoner fan just so that's out in the open.
Pushing the Limits is pretty damn good. It's an incredibly fast book to read - I got through it over a few nights before bed - but it's somehow very informative in it's easy prose and succinct style. I learned a lot about the guy and the sport and how each affected the other.
As he tells his story from...
Published 4 months ago by Jeremy S. Burnich

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars How hard was it for me stoner.
Ok if your in to motogp, could have said more about his relationship with other riders , we know he loves his wife but we want to know more about rossi and the other top riders.
Published 6 days ago by denise henry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a big stoner fan anyway but I've so much more respect for him and his family now after reading the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pushing the Limits: The Two-Time World MotoGP Champion's Own Explosive Story (Kindle Edition)
great story of Casey's life,in MotoGP.things you never knew went on at motorcycle racing ,and really interesting read good luck to him in retirment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Casey Stoner ~ Better than most racers takes., 9 Feb 2014
By 
Ian Lancaster "LANGY7" (NEWCASTLE, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pushing the Limits: The Two-Time World MotoGP Champion's Own Explosive Story (Kindle Edition)
I've read quite a few racers stories over the years, the best being Wayne Raineys, but this comes a close second.
Interesting from his early years, he rode most of the time....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Casey we miss you on track., 4 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are a fan of MOTO GP you will find this an interesting read. Whether you are a Stoner fan or not it cannot be denied the fellow was outstanding on that Ducati that others could not master at all. Yes, worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Moto GP books to date!!, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this item as a gift for my Father, he regards the book to be one of his favourite Moto GP biographies of all time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gone fishing, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pushing the Limits: The Two-Time World MotoGP Champion's Own Explosive Story (Kindle Edition)
I was never a big fan of Casey Stoner but I did admire his talent on a motorbike. Never one for holding back, Casey tells it like it was. From his early beginnings right through to MotoGP. Definitely a must read for any bike racing fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pushing the Limits, 28 Jan 2014
By 
D Richards (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased for husband and he says he gives it 4 stars but not 5. What he found interesting about this book was how much the tyre manufacturers influenced the outcome of the races and the champions and championship ( i.e; giving competitive racers inferior tyres)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant read, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pushing the Limits: The Two-Time World MotoGP Champion's Own Explosive Story (Kindle Edition)
this is a brilliant book which gives a fascinating insight into the real Casey Stoner. It demonstrates clearly the drive,determination, sheer courage and more importantly the sacrifices the whole of the Stoner family had to make to make Casey a world champion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read., 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy read, good insight into his life & career to date. Kept my partner occupied quietly for some time & he is planning to read again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Casey Stoner - Pushing The Limits, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pushing the Limits: The Two-Time World MotoGP Champion's Own Explosive Story (Kindle Edition)
An interesting read which gives a frank and honest report on his life to date - he pulls no punches!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb6b86684)

This product

Only search this product's reviews