Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars56
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 September 2015
An excellent example of good scholarly writing on this most engrossing and convoluted of subjects . If you are at all interested in this infamous case you won't be disappointed . Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
A great book, packed full of facts about the many US organisations involved in and around politics at that time. So much detail, well written and leaves you to make your own judgement.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Read the original 'Conspiracy' book years ago and thought it worthwhile. Unfortunately for Summers, there has been a great deal of research performed on the JFK case over the years which has rendered many of his previous conclusions or suppositions invalid.. Annoyingly, he appears to have taken the lazy option of not doing much additional work himself in the intervening decades and, as a result, this book is a virtual rehash of the previous volume, with only a couple of additional interviews he's conducted. Too much in thrall to Blakey's discredited 'Mob did it' theory.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
So many theories, so many opinions. They say everyone remembers where they were when. JFK was killed. This book covers the plot to kill Kennedy in great detail , offering the reader the opportunity to make up their own mind by giving statements from all those involved in the investigation. It leaves one with many questions but no definitive answers. An engrossing read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Best book .I have ever read about j.f. k. ..very well written...v interesting.....I don't think that there will ever be an answer.to the question of who and why...but v good book...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Still reading it but the evidence is presented well and shows that the Government agency made a mess in the immediate aftermath with regards to the autopsy and crime scene
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
I loved reading this book its full of important information and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to my friends and book club members.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
Highly researched, informative, intriguing and yet compulsive reading. Could not put it down anf I reccomend it to all true crime readers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
This book approaches every piece of detail meticulously. I found this a wonderful piece of investigation and story telling. Must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
A brilliant book. Impossible to put down. So full of facts, if I could give it more than 5 stars I would. Amazing read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)