Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool and convincing
An admirable study of the assassination and its background. Summers' work is characterized by restraint and an academic scepticism. As an investigation, the book is very well researched and well written, and it proceeds with a convincing logic.

Summers has an excellent historical method, seen for example in his clear and objective examination of the evidence...
Published 10 months ago by S. Ramsey-Hardy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hugely disappointing
Read the original 'Conspiracy' book years ago and thought it worthwhile. Unfortunately for Summers, there has been a great deal of research performed on the JFK case over the years which has rendered many of his previous conclusions or suppositions invalid.. Annoyingly, he appears to have taken the lazy option of not doing much additional work himself in the intervening...
Published 6 months ago by I. S. Macarthur


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best JFK Assasination Book, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
I have read many books about the JFK assassination and this is easily the best. Well written and superbly researched it also has the rare quality of balance. The author thoughtfully considers all the various arguments, giving respect, though not agreeing with, the official "Oswald lone nut" version, whilst dismissing the more bizarre conspiracy theories that have caused so much confusion and set back proper research. Outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
Definitely one of the better JFK books I have read, although the mafia connection seems tenuous at best, but makes more sense of the Cuban connection than many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A well researched study of the JFK assassination, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This study of the JFK assassination is well researched, supported by careful attention to detail in important stages of the case before, during and after the shooting in Dallas. I found this book to be a refreshing change from those that simply attempt to discredit alleged assassin Lee Harvey Oswald's guilt or innocence. I deducted one star, only because I felt the book ended too quickly, when I became eager to read another two or three chapters. I would recommend this book to anyone seeking an objective analysis of the assassination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In my lifetime, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
Best book .I have ever read about j.f. k. ..very well written...v interesting.....I don't think that there will ever be an answer.to the question of who and why...but v good book...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly rated, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
Highly researched, informative, intriguing and yet compulsive reading. Could not put it down anf I reccomend it to all true crime readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is a very good book, if not a little long winded., 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
Obviously well researched. It has a wealth of detail for those those wanting to know every "jot and tittle" on the subject of JFK's assassination. Funnily enough, I found Anthony Summers' book on J Edgar Hoover a better read BECAUSE of the detail!!,
Any book by Anthony Summers is well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars !!!!, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
Bought this Kindle version after I had re-read the paperback; bought the hardback first edition and found something new every time. THE definitive account of the Kennedy assassination. You leave feeling that Lee Oswald was the only person in the USA that was actually in the clear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars toprate, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
I loved reading this book its full of important information and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to my friends and book club members.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hmm, made me re-think my viewpoint, 9 Dec 2013
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
I love Oliver Stone's JFK, but over the years my view on a 'conspiracy' has cooled. This book changed all that 'again' and I defy anybody to read this and not think something very, very fishy is going on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting stuff!!!, 19 Nov 2013
An interesting read so far!!! As an ardent follower of the developments in the JFK assassination this book is really detailed, summing up the developments of the last 50 years. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in the assassination of President Kennedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews