Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool and convincing
An admirable study of the assassination and its background. Summers' work is characterized by restraint and an academic scepticism. As an investigation, the book is very well researched and well written, and it proceeds with a convincing logic.

Summers has an excellent historical method, seen for example in his clear and objective examination of the evidence...
Published 21 months ago by S. Ramsey-Hardy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Vastly different conclusions but a much better put together book
An interesting book, but for me the definitive work on the assassination is still Gerald Posner's "Case Closed". Vastly different conclusions but a much better put together book.
Published 6 months ago by Mr. S. Reid


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Complete Coverage, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an obviously well researched book into all the conspiracy theories. It's all so complicated and clearly Oswald wasn't a mad 'lone gunman', but there were so many who wanted Kennedy dead, and Oswald was implicated in one way or another with all of them. This is about as good an attempt to cover the issues as you could hope for. But all the strange events surrounding the murder(s) make the mystery even deeper rather than resolved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, as with all Summers books, 19 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant, as with all Summers books, can't make up my mind weather or not the C.I.A. are really the elected government of America, at best they seem to be a government within a government, seems to me that Robert Kennedy was the brother with the guts and principles and got his brother shot because of his fight with the Mafia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant detail, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
This book approaches every piece of detail meticulously. I found this a wonderful piece of investigation and story telling. Must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 9 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
Consider this book after reading the reviews and agree with them properly the best jfk book I have read. Full of information and hard to put down a must read for anybody who likes this tangled web of a tragic story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best JFK Assasination Book, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
I have read many books about the JFK assassination and this is easily the best. Well written and superbly researched it also has the rare quality of balance. The author thoughtfully considers all the various arguments, giving respect, though not agreeing with, the official "Oswald lone nut" version, whilst dismissing the more bizarre conspiracy theories that have caused so much confusion and set back proper research. Outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In my lifetime, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
Best book .I have ever read about j.f. k. ..very well written...v interesting.....I don't think that there will ever be an answer.to the question of who and why...but v good book...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly rated, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
Highly researched, informative, intriguing and yet compulsive reading. Could not put it down anf I reccomend it to all true crime readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is a very good book, if not a little long winded., 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
Obviously well researched. It has a wealth of detail for those those wanting to know every "jot and tittle" on the subject of JFK's assassination. Funnily enough, I found Anthony Summers' book on J Edgar Hoover a better read BECAUSE of the detail!!,
Any book by Anthony Summers is well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars !!!!, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
Bought this Kindle version after I had re-read the paperback; bought the hardback first edition and found something new every time. THE definitive account of the Kennedy assassination. You leave feeling that Lee Oswald was the only person in the USA that was actually in the clear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars toprate, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not In Your Lifetime: The Assassination of JFK (Kindle Edition)
I loved reading this book its full of important information and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to my friends and book club members.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews