Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars266
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£13.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2009
a lovely book arriving in tip-top condition,would recommend anyone who enjoys cooking to buy this colourful, well illustrated seasonal book. The service was excellent.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This was delivered today so I sat and had a browse. It has all the tradional recipes and more.(100)
Mary gives you menus, shopping lists,freezer tips,timings for Xmas day lunch,,dishes for boxing day,plus
buffet,baking,puds,starters canapes,mains vegetarian options along with full instructions and lovely colour photos.Its so nice to have all the Xmas recipes that you will need and indeed use in one book.
Smoked salmon canapes
Dips
Jumbo prwns in teriyaki sauce
Mulled wine
Haddock and spinach pots
Fisk pie
Five nut roast
Roast turkey and all the trimmings
Beef and accompaniments
Frangipani mince pies
Trifles
Ginger spice pudding
Xmas cake Xmas pudding
Apricot and brandy cake
Apricot brioche tart
Turkey korma
Five spice turkey.
And loads more!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
I bought this book as it appeared easy to follow yet provided me with the essential basics for a fantastic Christmas dinner and was not disappointed. Mary Berry gives you uncomplicated recipes that work. They are not just for Christams but throughout the year whether it is how to make the perfectd roast parsnips/potatoes or yorkshire puddings. i got fantastic results first time and didn't have to spend hours sourcing ingredients. I have recently purchased two other books of Mary's and can't wait to receive them.
11 comment|27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2007
As a fan of Mary Berry's recipes and a keen cook myself, I was delighted with the variety of recipes in season and the great results! I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys cooking and entertaining, a must for next Christmas!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Well thought out. No Frills. As usual easy to read recipes.
Even if you are a new cook you'll be able to turn out a really good Christmas meal.
Lots of good ideas for the more experienced
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
recipes are so reliable and include all the ones you would like to make but can never find elsewhere. In addition plenty of useful advice on how to make sure of success. Thank you Mary.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 11 February 2015
I bought this book for my wife as she watched the television programme and asked me to download some of the recipes. Now she has them to keep. It is a seasonal thingas she still likes to do some of the baking over Christmas.

A nice collection of seasonal recipes for all skill ranges, plenty of traditional fare and lots of booze.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
All the recipes I've tried so far have been straightforward and delicious. I love the way Mary uses ingredients you can actually get hold of and isn't overly precious in her choice of ingredients (very annoying when recipes list specifically unrefined / organic ingredients when you can use standard ingredients). Most of the recipes are designed to minimise preparation time. This will be my new Christmas cooking 'Bible'!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Recieved this yesterday and although I've not made anything as yet, it certanily looks like its going to be a well used book. Many recipes are not just for christmas. Not too many need ingredients that aren't in most cook's store cupboard. (obviously that does depend on how much you do actually cook already!). Nice pictures, and all in all for £10 I'm more than pleased with it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2009
This is another fabulous book from Mary Berry. Wonderful recipes not only for Christmas but for other times of the year too. Don't be put off thinking it is only for Aga users, cooking times are also for conventional cooks.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)