Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mary at her Christmas best
Once again Mary Berry doesn't let you down. Her recipes are very simple and very easy to understand. I have other Christmas books from other "celebrity "chefs and Mary's ideas for Xmas are on par with Delia's. Would recommend this book to anyone catering for the family for Christmas for the first time. Brilliant!!
Published 12 months ago by Mrs O

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars looks lovely
looks lovely and some good useful recipies.... but not as many as I'd hoped for... i think delia's christmas recipies is better.
Published 10 months ago by adenjack


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 17 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I returned it as it was so old hat and uninspiring. Others might call it traditional I suppose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Please council this order I ordered it by mistake I ..., 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Kindle Edition)
Please council this order I ordered it by mistake I have no. Kinder thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Oct 2014
By 
L. Bevan (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry's Christmas Collection (Kindle Edition)
Great book and bought it for a brill price from amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry's Christmas Collection, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is suitable for everyone that has a cooker whether electric, gas or aga! It's full of Christmasy recipes and practical advice. I was not disappointed as it has a combination of simple recipes like 'dips in minutes',Stilton and Leek tarts to ambitious ones like Watercroft Chicken and Highland pheasant casserole with apples, and lots more interesting dishes besides. Cakes and bakes, sauces and canapes, Christmas lunch menus, what to put on your shopping list to save you time trawling through the recipes, you cannot go wrong|!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, well illustrated, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Made my Christmas cake and puddings, quite straightforward and every thing seemed to go well. but obviously not tried my baking yet as they are maturing with some spirit !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable as Ever, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As ever, great, easy to follow recipes, the treacle, spice & ginger traybake is highly recommended! Mary Berry can always be relied upon to produce excellent cookery books, that a beginner or more experienced cook will find invaluable. OK, some of the recipes are repeated from some of her other books but there are plenty of new recipes and tips for a less stressful run up to the Festive period. I would certainly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super book for ideas for Christmas cooking, 28 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is ideal for planning Christmas cooking . The recipes are easy to follow and a delight to read.
I love the fact that Mary Berry is able to present us with recipes we can trust because she is speaking from her own experience.Simply reading through the book and looking at the illustrations put mein a festive mood!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Berry Good, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good, useful throughout the seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as exciting as I thought it would be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mary Berry's Christmas Collection
£12.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews