Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! A real page turner!
A thriller in the 'Taken' genre though the motive is revenge not rescue. A really exciting thriller set on the Costa del Sol. It would make a terrific film!
Published 13 months ago by Stephanie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars an ok read
Not bad but fairly pedestrian fare. Annoyingly not very well proof read which I think is unforgivable these days. Just one of my pet hates
Published 5 months ago by Mr T S Care


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! A real page turner!, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marbella Project (Kindle Edition)
A thriller in the 'Taken' genre though the motive is revenge not rescue. A really exciting thriller set on the Costa del Sol. It would make a terrific film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marbella Project (Kindle Edition)
I bought this as a cheap read for a recent holiday and it ticked all the boxes for the type of action book I enjoy (Lee Child, Tom Cain, etc). It initially attracted me because I'm familiar with the area in Spain where it's set. What a shocking opening scene! A very entertaining read - I finished it in two days. I'm hoping this is the first in a series by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great action book., 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marbella Project (Kindle Edition)
This should appeal to fans of Vince Flynn's "Mitch Rapp" and Lee Child's "Jack Reacher". Although less character profile and less technical than these two authors there is loads of action, good story and it is well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Racy page turner leaves you breathless at the end, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marbella Project (Kindle Edition)
Dan Green is a character Jack Reacher would love to meet. After the gruesome death of his son Dan takes revenge on the family of the Russian perpetrators. Planned with the meticulous eye of legal professional like John Grisham and carried out with the clinical efficiency of an SAS operative like Andy McNab the story starts hot and never cools down until the last breathless page. Racy narrative like Dan Brown and pieced together with the skill of Stig Larson. Start it and you will not be able to put it down. Can't wait for Dan Green's next escapade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a find, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marbella Project (Kindle Edition)
Excellent is not enough to rate this page turner.
I do not give the story away but it starts easy, then murder, then revenge which keeps the pages flying.
A book you just can not put down.
WOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars an ok read, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marbella Project (Kindle Edition)
Not bad but fairly pedestrian fare. Annoyingly not very well proof read which I think is unforgivable these days. Just one of my pet hates
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW. Action all the way., 23 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. P. Turnbull "Peter Turnbull" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marbella Project (Kindle Edition)
The Marbella Project Wonderful. Nigel James held my interest right through to the end. The son of a former S.A.S. Captain is killed by a member of a Russian Mafya Family. Revenge is carried out with as much brute force and cunning as is necessary in Spain, Russia and London. I have a funny feeling this "free" book is going to cost me money I honestly had to keep reading. Luckily my paperwhite helped me to read late into the night. It was great to read about a British hero.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch, 13 Sep 2013
By 
somnus "somnus" (Cambes Lot et Garonne France) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marbella Project (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book that raced from Spain to London and Moscow. Pleasant change to have a British hero who can do all the amazing stuff Jack Reacher can do (Lee Child's Books)but is somehow more human. If you like Lee Childs then I would recommend this. Look forward to a continuation of this new hero and will definitely buy the next one. For once I am glad a acted on others comments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner for Nigel James, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marbella Project (Paperback)
This is a fast moving thriller that jumps straight into the action. Fans of James Hadley Chase will love Nigel James novels. An excellent read : Warren Collins
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Know Puerto Banus or Marbella? Read this!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marbella Project (Kindle Edition)
An enthrawling book, the reality and intrigue of this story make it one of those books that's hard to put down, you need to find out what happens next!
If you are familiar with the area, it's even more of a 'must read', the locations you will be familiar with, have you driven down these roads, been to these bars? If you you have , you will see why it's so enthrawling, if you haven't, imagine it, it exists, it's real!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Marbella Project
The Marbella Project by Nigel James
1.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews