Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase!
I purchased this weather station just before Christmas and it arrived after just 3 days. The set up is quick and easy to do (assuming you have the right screwdrivers) and the instructions are very clear. Just make sure you use the rights screws as some of them are very similar in length.

The console itself has a stand which comes out at the back so you can put...
Published 11 months ago by Hillary Nash

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weather or not - maybe not
UPDATE NOV 2014
Having now owned this for more than 6 months I have to say I am disappointed.
The basis is fine, but:- The claimed '18 months' battery life is nothing like that, even on good quality alkaline batteries.
The external hygrometer is unreliable. I queried this via Amazon to the supplier, and after tests they sent me a new transmitter unit "out...
Published 11 months ago by SSS


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase!, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM2016 Wireless Weather Station with Outdoor Temperature and Humidity Sensor, Rain Gauge and Wind Speed Sensor. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast.
I purchased this weather station just before Christmas and it arrived after just 3 days. The set up is quick and easy to do (assuming you have the right screwdrivers) and the instructions are very clear. Just make sure you use the rights screws as some of them are very similar in length.

The console itself has a stand which comes out at the back so you can put it on a table somewhere, and I think it looks nice. The display is very simple and has a variety of functions. The min/max function can be used to see the maximum and minimum values since the console has been reset, which you can do easily on individual values. The history function is also useful for seeing the value of readings in the past 24 hours in 3 hour intervals. The alarm function allows you to set an alarm when a reading either reaches above or below a value you determine. You can also customise the settings such as units.

The normal display shows pressure (absolute and relative), inside and outside temperature, inside and outside humidity, wind speed, gust speed, dew point, wind chill (although I'm not sure if this function is accurate) and rainfall. The pressure is slightly off of when weather forecasters say, but it is off by a consistent factor so it isn't the end of the world.

The weather forecast shows the weather tendency. It is quite accurate however if the weather changes quickly, and there isn't a large pressure change, then it might not be accurate for that circumstance. But considering everything it is quite accurate.

The only thing I would say about this is that you cannot link it to a computer or anything like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price and excellent service., 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM2016 Wireless Weather Station with Outdoor Temperature and Humidity Sensor, Rain Gauge and Wind Speed Sensor. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast.
I don't normally write reviews but in this case i have made and exception.
The order was placed on Tuesday and the weather station arrived on Thursday so 10/10 for speed of dispatch - this was normal postage so no expedited postage costs inured.
The packing was excellent so again no issues.
Having spent a while looking a similar products and reading the reviews regards poor construction etc i decided to buy the Climemet weather station based on other buyers feedback.
I am glad i did! This is a very well made piece of kit that includes everything you need to get you going.
Assembly is simple and while i am happy to tackle any diy this could be assembled by someone with no skills at all.
The display is sturdy and clear to read.
In all i would recommend this to anyone that is interested in a good quality weather station.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weather or not - maybe not, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM2016 Wireless Weather Station with Outdoor Temperature and Humidity Sensor, Rain Gauge and Wind Speed Sensor. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast.
UPDATE NOV 2014
Having now owned this for more than 6 months I have to say I am disappointed.
The basis is fine, but:- The claimed '18 months' battery life is nothing like that, even on good quality alkaline batteries.
The external hygrometer is unreliable. I queried this via Amazon to the supplier, and after tests they sent me a new transmitter unit "out of goodwill" (ignoring the UK and EU legislation on guarantees).They claimed the original had water ingress (ie my fault) when in fact that could only be caused by sloppy manufacture. Now even with this new transmitter suitably shrouded (but with sufficient air circulation) the hygrometer still reads a fairly constant 97%, which it should not do.
can't be bothered to return it again so will wait until it dies.
-------------
Setting up outside is fairly easy but care is needed to ensure the mounting post is a) secure and b) vertical. The 2 supplied jubilee clips are adequate but could be better.
Agree with other reviews that the outside units are a bit fragile but ok when mounted. You certainly need a micro-Phillips screwdriver to attach the rain and thermo gauges, which can be very difficult with cold hands and/or stiff fingers! The anemometer unit is more of a bonus than anything since an accurate reading will not be obtained in most gardens unless it is mounted very high up in a wide open space. However, the local sparrows think I have given them a new merry-go-round.
The hygrometer/thermometer is well protected, a virtual Stevenson Screen, and contains the batteries and processing/sender unit. this is rather better than some previous "outside" thermometers which are anything but rain-proof.
The outside unit works on 833MHz which appears to be an advantage over the more common 433Mhz as (for me anyway) it appears less prone to signal loss, a problem I have had repeatedly with other units, even over a short distance of around 20ft.
The internal unit has the advantage of an external power source (optional) which should save on batteries.
It more or less sets itself up. The options for setting the various display units (Deg C, MPH, mm etc) can be fiddly but patience will prevail eventually. My only crit is that the display gives greater prominence to in/out humidity so that the in/out temps are squashed into small figures. Better the other way round. The pressure readings can be adjusted for height above sea level.
Interestingly the atomic clock signal is fielded by the OUTSIDE unit, which may be an advantage to those in a poor signal area. It finds the signal very quickly, although if the batteries are removed outside all settings are lost.
Overall - so far, after a couple of weeks - very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 23 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM2016 Wireless Weather Station with Outdoor Temperature and Humidity Sensor, Rain Gauge and Wind Speed Sensor. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast.
For a budget set-up, this is great. Had a little trouble getting the outside unit to 'talk' to the inside. Seems to work better with the mains unit powering the inside unit rather than batteries. You have to buy this separately, from the same suppliers. But our house walls are VERY thick. Has run reliably for a good few weeks now.
One tip - I managed to break the anemometer when installing the outside unit - snapped one of the 'cups' off. Contacted the supplier by phone, who pointed me to a section of their (non Amazon) website where I ordered a replacement part with no bother at all. I just didn't think separate components would be available for something like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 3 April 2014
By 
robmanmanc (Oldham, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM2016 Wireless Weather Station with Outdoor Temperature and Humidity Sensor, Rain Gauge and Wind Speed Sensor. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast.
Good and seems to give good readings but the 100m claim is rubbish. It struggles over 20 with only a window in the way. Has to move to 6 metres before signal was reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM2016 Wireless Weather Station with Outdoor Temperature and Humidity Sensor, Rain Gauge and Wind Speed Sensor. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast.
I bought 2 of these because the price was excellent and the features were ideal for mine and fathers business. The transmission distance is a little optimistic at 100 metres. About 40-50 is the limit and only if the receiver is in the window hence the 4stars. That could be the stone walls of our house which seem good at blocking most radio signals. The rain gauge reads a little low but I am awaiting the sellers response on re-calibration.
Weather prediction accuracy is surprisingly good too.
Very pleased otherwise and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceeds expectations, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM2016 Wireless Weather Station with Outdoor Temperature and Humidity Sensor, Rain Gauge and Wind Speed Sensor. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast.
I chose this as a Christmas gift for my weather obsessed 9 year old. It offered high end functionality at a price that was half any others offering the same functions. I was sceptical as to the quality and accuracy but do not be fooled. This is a great bit of kit, really well made, amazingly accurate and very easy to set up and use. I would definitely recommend this weather station to any adult or older child. I'm having as much fun with it as she is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CLIMEMET CM2016 WIRELESS WEATHER STATION, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ClimeMET CM2016 Wireless Weather Station with Outdoor Temperature and Humidity Sensor, Rain Gauge and Wind Speed Sensor. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast.
I received the product in good order I erected it on a suitable pole on my greenhouse, found the instructions reasonably easy to understand. I set up the base station by inserting the batteries, but after the initial set up I wanted to change the 24hr clock to a 12hr clock and also turn the temperature from centigrade to Fahrenheit but on doing so the clock kept going back to am and the following day. I kept doing this on and off and in the end put it back to 24hr and it has now settled down I hope. It is very interesting to look at the wind speed and outdoor temperatures and it was accurate in forecasting a storm that was on its way. after the few hiccups I feel this is an interesting product for people who are interested in the weather. YOURS FAITHFULLY

MR C AUSTIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and lots of fun, 20 July 2014
By 
eloiseb22 (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: ClimeMET CM2016 Wireless Weather Station with Outdoor Temperature and Humidity Sensor, Rain Gauge and Wind Speed Sensor. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast.
I chose this weather station based on the range of features it offered (especially the outside monitoring unit) and the very reasonable price. It arrived only 3 days after ordering which I wasn't expecting, very impressive, and it was easy to assemble (but do check you are using the correct screws for each part, I got it wrong the first time). My children love the outside monitoring station, and checking the rainfall, max and min temps etc, so it has proved educational and informative as well as entertaining. The display is simple and easy to navigate, I chose to wall mount it to avoid any "let me see, my turn" tussles and it looks really good. All in all a big hit and definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 6 Mar 2014
This review is from: ClimeMET CM2016 Wireless Weather Station with Outdoor Temperature and Humidity Sensor, Rain Gauge and Wind Speed Sensor. Perfect gift for any Weather Enthusiast.
This weather station was suggested to me by The UK Weather Store after returning another model. I was initially overwhelmed when I saw the contents, but it wasn't that difficult to assemble ( not sure why the leads for rain and wind speed are so long though). The readings all appear accurate with the exception of the wind speed, which is due more to the position its in ( waiting for a bracket to put it in a better area) The return of my previous order and the arrival of this was swift and without any hassle, and I would definitely recommend this product! It has also caught the attention of my son, who's 7, and reckons that no one else in his class has a weather station at home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews