Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Tips
This book is good, it has some good tips, and what it explains makes sense. Also ver quick to read, funniest thing is I actually read it in the morning before breakfast. It's stuff that people may already know, but it brings it back to your attention of how much tone we waste doing bugger all or non important things. I think it worth reading.
Published 20 months ago by D. Ferreira

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very short
I got this because I am a big believer in the slight edge and so enjoy picking up personal development books when I can. I read this in a morning on my way to work (figures) because it was so easy to digest. It mainly repeats what we all know - get up and do some exercise whilst there is little distraction! I will give it another read but don't bother if you don't have...
Published 17 months ago by A. M. Davies


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Tips, 20 Dec 2012
By 
D. Ferreira - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is good, it has some good tips, and what it explains makes sense. Also ver quick to read, funniest thing is I actually read it in the morning before breakfast. It's stuff that people may already know, but it brings it back to your attention of how much tone we waste doing bugger all or non important things. I think it worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very short, 25 Mar 2013
By 
A. M. Davies "Alixx" (Bangor/Wirral, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this because I am a big believer in the slight edge and so enjoy picking up personal development books when I can. I read this in a morning on my way to work (figures) because it was so easy to digest. It mainly repeats what we all know - get up and do some exercise whilst there is little distraction! I will give it another read but don't bother if you don't have children (seems as this is the example of the main distraction stopping you from being successful)...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 6 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Don't be fooled, this may be a relatively short book, but it has some fantastic content that will help you if you are looking to get more done, be successful etc. Well worth a read, some extremely useful stuff to implement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reinforce the obvious and reminded me what "better" could look like., 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As per title. Short and to the point but no less simple and insightful - useable stuff if a little "motherhood and Apple pie".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple ideas that worked wonders for me, 1 Feb 2014
This review is from: What the Most Successful People Do Before Breakfast: How to Achieve More at Work and at Home (Kindle Edition)
This book was a Christmas present from a very good friend of mine. I admit, I was skeptical at first (not another book trying to push me to even greater levels of "productivity" - sigh!). Indeed, it is a great read. Even better, it motivated me to make lasting changes to my mornings and family weekends. Now I am making steady progress with some of the bigger projects I want to complete in 2014. And my busy mornings, getting younger children ready for school, feel calmer too. Laura Vanderkam's approach certainly worked for me. If you prefer detailed instructions for managing your time, then you might be disappointed (like some of the other reviewers).
Ruth WInden
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nudge in the right direction rather than ground-breaking., 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very short book (I'd have been annoyed to pay any more for it). Nothing here that individuals probably couldn't figure out for themselves, but reading how others have used their time better is a nudge to do a little better myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nothing new..., 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nothing I didn't know, expected it to be less about exercising, more about organising my working life. good tips but hard to implement with young family and sleep deprivation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Morning runs eh?!, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks like I no longer have an excuse for not exercising when I get in from work and feeling tired...do it first when I wake then the day is still ahead. Here's to trying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Short, 2 Aug 2013
Nothing new and tells me what I already knew. Agree with other reader that I would have felt aggrieved if I had spent more. Will remember to look at other book length before purchase. Very American in its content. I don't know anywhere where you can do a gym class at 5.30 in my area!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reminded me why I wake up early, 4 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An easy read reminding me that I used to exercise before breakfast and how much more ready to face the day it made me. Now looking to start again and ready to deal with things I have let get out of hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews