Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping
A thoroughly good read. Heart pounding and engrossing from start to finish. Would recommend thus book to any fans of the zombie genre
Published 10 days ago by J. Alexander

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Skeleton of plot light on story content
This is fast paced from page 1, mainly due to the fact that's its all action with no character development or scene setting. It's not exactly terrible writing and I wasn't expecting a challenging literary experience but there is nothing to engage. If you are going to write yet another Zombie novel and you want to tempt a reader to purchase the next instalment after...
Published 7 months ago by Melanie Powell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Skeleton of plot light on story content, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Zero Day, Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
This is fast paced from page 1, mainly due to the fact that's its all action with no character development or scene setting. It's not exactly terrible writing and I wasn't expecting a challenging literary experience but there is nothing to engage. If you are going to write yet another Zombie novel and you want to tempt a reader to purchase the next instalment after reading the free download, you have to do better that trot out this kind of predictable stuff. Nothing original and It isn't a complete novel; more of a preface. The final paragraph is a sales pitch from the author but I'm sorry, it didn't work. Based on the style and content of Zero Day book 1, I don't care what happens next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good read, kept me entertained, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Zero Day, Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
Good narrative and and solid story and the
Characters are coming into their own.
Look forward to book 2 infected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Zero Day, Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
A thoroughly good read. Heart pounding and engrossing from start to finish. Would recommend thus book to any fans of the zombie genre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really good, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Zero Day, Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
Different take on the genre and really good. Tense and well written. Really looking forward to reading infected hope it's as good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thrilling storyline, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Zero Day, Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
I would give this rating because the storyline always keeps you guessing despite what everybody already knows about "zombie lore" this books puts a interesting twist to it. Also the tension and panic in the encounters with infected from the main protagonist keeps you on the edge. Would recommend this to anyone who likes the walking dead series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HIGH PRAISE FOR SLOW BURN SERIES, 3 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Zero Day, Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
I bought this just to give it a go - but didn't really have my heart in it. I didn't read the book for a few months...by which time, Bobby had brought out 3 more in the series. So I decided to give it a go - OMG!!! THIS IS A BRILLIANT SERIES!!! I hate writers that put several exclamation marks after sentences but I just had to with this series.

Slow Burn basically means that the sufferer caught the virus - but didn't change into a zombie! They can move about with the other zombies, (carefully that is), which puts a great spin on the whole zombie apocalypse genre. This series is a great read and I cannot recommend it highly enough - although it did have quite a few mistakes...but I am not upset about them because the books were so good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book thats stared it, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Zero Day, Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
I read this book and could not put it down. I finished it in a couple of hours and went straight to looking for the next in the series. With each book my addition to the series has grown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 29 Mar 2014
This review is from: Slow Burn: Zero Day, Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the read, Mr Nobody finally coming good. May get the next one in the series. One two three
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 21 Mar 2014
By 
Shaun (Tidworth, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Zero Day, Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
Picked this up as a freebie so was not expecting a lot, but I couldn't stop reading. A must read for any Z heads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good zombie plague story!, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slow Burn: Zero Day, Book 1 (Kindle Edition)
this is actually quite good, the characters seem real, there is a connection with them they do the things you would expect them to do and yeah maybe they are heroes sometimes but they are cowards too just like most of us worker bees. There are no 'science bits' to explain the illness or any scientists to explain what happened but that's. ok because not all survivors will have access to the local scientists will they! It's written well doesn't seem to be many mistakes in the writing of this one although there is an extra page at the end lol. I recommend this book to all fans of zombies, end of the world apocalypse plague stories. It's an action story so don't expect to much intelligence in the way of the sciences but there may be some in the follow up books, looking forward to them : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa087463c)

This product

Slow Burn: Zero Day, Book 1
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews