Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An astonishingly good compilation
Like many Putumayo compilations, the tracks here are a well-chosen collection of top-quality material from local artists. However, with all of Latin America to choose from, the Putumayo people have outdone themselves this time. Every track is a superb piece of atmospheric down-tempo pop with a rich Latin flavour. It's one of the very few albums I can't imagine every...
Published on 2 Jan 2008 by J. Marks

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Latin Lounge
Not really what I was expecting - couple of good tracks but otherwise rather 'C3'. Broke all records for 'CD most quickly sent to the charity shop'.
Published 17 months ago by Malc


Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An astonishingly good compilation, 2 Jan 2008
By 
J. Marks (Winchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Latin Lounge (Audio CD)
Like many Putumayo compilations, the tracks here are a well-chosen collection of top-quality material from local artists. However, with all of Latin America to choose from, the Putumayo people have outdone themselves this time. Every track is a superb piece of atmospheric down-tempo pop with a rich Latin flavour. It's one of the very few albums I can't imagine every getting sick of - perfect as background music and also well worthy of more attentive listening. If you like modern Latin music and only ever buy one Putumayo compilation (and I've bought lots) get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars latin lounge cd, 13 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latin Lounge (Audio CD)
Bought this CD for a friend as already have a copy which I bought in Paris after hearing it playing in a record shop. Didn't play it for ages then slowly got hooked, particularly the first track, very dramatic and catchy, makes me want to dance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Imagine you are there!, 11 July 2010
By 
E. Porter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latin Lounge (Audio CD)
I heard this CD being played in a chic shop in Durham, and wanted to dance! When I found out what it was called, I went straight on to Amazon when I got back home. A couple of days later it arrived, and my husband put it straight on the CD player . Well we have re-played it several times, and it just makes you feel like you are in a sultry latin lounge!! You can feel the heat, smell the coffee and cigars, picture the gorgeous ladies with handsome latino men hanging around waiting for the chance to dance a hot tango!Easy to listen to, the music is excellent quality, and it is very very atmospheric both on quiet volume and also turned up as loud as we dare without upsetting the neighbours - a fabulous summer music experience. I have ordered French Cafe and Italian Cafe now - if they are half as good as this I'll be delighted.Well done Putumayo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Latin Lounge, 3 Sep 2011
By 
D. Griffiths - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latin Lounge (Audio CD)
Excellent atmospheric music. Very relaxing great for background music whilst entertaining, especially over good food and drink. Would recommend for easy listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latin Lounge (Audio CD)
Wonderful chilled out music, have played it many times already and it is fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to the Putamayo collection, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latin Lounge (Audio CD)
I have to say, this album is a fantastic addition to my growing Putumayo collection.
Lively enough for some great dancing, but laid back enough for background music (some tracks).
highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Latin Lounge, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latin Lounge (Audio CD)
Not really what I was expecting - couple of good tracks but otherwise rather 'C3'. Broke all records for 'CD most quickly sent to the charity shop'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Summer vibes, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latin Lounge (Audio CD)
If you are looking for a good all round mellow Latin album, try this. Perfect for BBQs and summer evenings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Latin Lounge
Latin Lounge by Putumayo Presents (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews