Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
Having been caught in a few torrential downpours last winter, I was looking for a waterproof rucksack for commuting by bike. Something big enough to carry a change of clothes, a laptop and a bit of space left over for whatever else I needed on occasion. Bright colouring would be a bonus.

This bag ticks all the boxes. It is the perfect size. When the top is...
Published 11 months ago by Fergus O'Hea

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of straps but it's ok; keeps things dry.
It's ok. It's a big dry bag. I just wish there was a less strappy way to close it. The top just rolls down over itself. Then you click the side clips tp clips attached to adjustable straps on side. So you hook both arms in. There is a chest strap. There is a waist strap. Then there is the 2 side locking straps.

Lots of storage. Very bright n visible.
Published 6 months ago by Marvin Turner


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 21 April 2014
By 
Fergus O'Hea - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lomo High Visibility Cycling Rucksack Dry Bag 30L - Hi Vis (Misc.)
Having been caught in a few torrential downpours last winter, I was looking for a waterproof rucksack for commuting by bike. Something big enough to carry a change of clothes, a laptop and a bit of space left over for whatever else I needed on occasion. Bright colouring would be a bonus.

This bag ticks all the boxes. It is the perfect size. When the top is rolled over a few times, it is completely rainproof. And it is a very bright yellow high-vis colour with added reflective strips. The guys in the Space Station could see this thing.

Very happy customer here, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big dry bag!, 4 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lomo High Visibility Cycling Rucksack Dry Bag 30L - Hi Vis (Misc.)
This is a fantastic product as others have mentioned it has no pockets or partitions it is just a big bag. There are both chest and waist straps and on my 35 mile commute the big sits firmly in place. There is a technique to seal the bag by rolling the top over at least three times then using the straps from the bottom to hold in place. There is a YouTube video by lomo showing the bag and how to seal it.

I have also bought the set of three dry bags to keep my wallet, phone etc separate in the bag and this enables easy access. I am able to get my spare tubes, change of clothes, coat and lunch box with no problem. The material seems very thick and durable. The reflective strips on the back and straps are very good and the luminous colour certainly ensure you don't get missed.

I had a small issue with my order but Lomo were great with a fantastic response and great communication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal for commuting to work, 13 Dec. 2014
By 
A. Richards "abian" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lomo High Visibility Cycling Rucksack Dry Bag 30L - Hi Vis (Misc.)
Brilliant cycling bag.
1.Good size (I can fit in lunch box, drink, change of clothes, waterproofs, lock, pencil case, work folder and book easily)
2.Shoulder straps feel really well made. Bag sticks to my back nicely when using its waist and chest straps (way better than an average rucksack)
3.No water will get inside your bag.
4.Very visible (perfect for cycling)
5.Fast delivery (came before i expected it to)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice product with some silly design flaws, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lomo High Visibility Cycling Rucksack Dry Bag 30L - Hi Vis (Misc.)
When this is closed the flap naturally folds backwards (as opposed to forwards towards the carrier as is shown in the product photo). Consequently a large square of black rubber folds over the back partially obscuring the hi-vis reverse.

Also there are too many straps - but many of these can be removed simply with a pair of scissors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product. Very good quality, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lomo High Visibility Cycling Rucksack Dry Bag 30L - Hi Vis (Misc.)
Excellent Product. Very good quality, feels very sturdy. Its wipe clean following a wet\muddy commute which is excellent. Very visible with reflectives on the rear of the bag amd front shoulder straps. Its an open bag inside so no internal compartments or anything; small items could disappear amongst clothes etc. (i put keys, phone etc.. in a tiny zipped bag i have & throw that in rather than letting them all rattle around separately.). Fully adjustable shoulder, waist & chest straps. If you commute in the dark and\or when its raining i can't recommend this enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of straps but it's ok; keeps things dry., 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lomo High Visibility Cycling Rucksack Dry Bag 30L - Hi Vis (Misc.)
It's ok. It's a big dry bag. I just wish there was a less strappy way to close it. The top just rolls down over itself. Then you click the side clips tp clips attached to adjustable straps on side. So you hook both arms in. There is a chest strap. There is a waist strap. Then there is the 2 side locking straps.

Lots of storage. Very bright n visible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend!, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lomo High Visibility Cycling Rucksack Dry Bag 30L - Hi Vis (Misc.)
Great product, good size for commuting on the bike in all weather and the high vis colour adds an element of additional safety!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, top rolls either way, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lomo High Visibility Cycling Rucksack Dry Bag 30L - Hi Vis (Misc.)
Great bag, top rolls either way,strong clips. Good size, I can fit my gym stuff,work clothes and food all in with no problem.

Could do with a mesh/strap on outside for wet waterproof jacket so it doesn't have to go inside the bag or for a light to clip onto.

Other than that great bag that I use 5 days a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Great, however be aware.., 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lomo High Visibility Cycling Rucksack Dry Bag 30L - Hi Vis (Misc.)
This rucksack is amazing. It's big, fluorescent, waterproof, it has both chest and waist straps so it doesn't go from left to right as you cycle, and it's actual size depends on how many things you place inside (that's because it doesn't have a cap of sorts. You just roll it until it reaches the top of its insides. Then you clip it from the sides to keep it closed and keep the water away.

Be aware though, there are NO Pockets whatsoever. If you are looking for a bag with lots of pockets, this is not the one for you. I would ideally give it a 4.5 out of 5 for this, but there are no .5s in amazon's ratings. A 4star would not be fair so I gave it a 5.

All in all, it does tick all the boxes with ease with the exception of the pocket one but it's definitely not a deal breaker. Well Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, 29 Dec. 2014
By 
Graham Cowley (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lomo High Visibility Cycling Rucksack Dry Bag 30L - Hi Vis (Misc.)
Having used this bag now for 3 months I really like it. It has kept my gear dry in very heavy rain. It fits well, one little niggle was the shoulder straps were not even (as in the length of material available to adjust the tension) but luckily I didnt need to make major changes. One thing that would be a nice add on is a small front or side pocket, just for keys,wallet etc. As having to open the bag to get to small stuff is a slight inconvenience, but apart from that its a great bag, highly visible and shows no major signs of any wear and tear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews