Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Diablo III: Reaper of Souls Expansion Review!
Even without this expansion the standard Diablo III game has taken on a dramatic improvement with recent updates and pretty large updates at that. The latest Update came in at over 6GB and has dramatically shifted the game in preparation of this incoming expansion. The whole auction house system has now been removed in which you could buy and sell weapons, armour and...
Published 9 months ago by MrE

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars D3 is pretty all round boring and has been since ROS release
57 5 stars as of this review?

Its a medium sized DLC not an Expansion...

D3 is pretty all round boring and has been since ROS release, im fully geared on 3 classes and the game is just a bore...

They added "Greater Rifts" in the last patch but they are boring! They really need to add something to this game to spice it up!
Published 15 days ago by Sean Morris


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III - Reaper of Souls (Mac/PC DVD) (CD-ROM)
It is a present for my daughter for cristmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diablo 3 reborn !, 25 Mar 2014
This review is from: Diablo III - Reaper of Souls (Mac/PC DVD) (CD-ROM)
well i will try make this short, and update it later
25-03-2014

i got it for 22 pounds , as pre order, and now that it is out ,then the prize got a bit up and i can find it to 25 pounds, so ;)
but !
with the recently update 2,0 or what they called it and the Action house is shutdown, the game can finally come back to be "kind of " Diablo 3 as it was suppose to be from the start ! ..
i havent done / try the bounty/hunter thing yet. but i will come back and do an review here about it to
as i said, i would just give a quick heads up now ;)

and with some hours in the new act , i would say its awesome so far . .-
the new class. is great to . and with he's own weapon , a mace - sweet -
yes its sadly there wasn't a second class or anything :/ . but thats about it / the only bad thing i can think of and have seen so far.-

hm..that would do it for now, i come back later ;)

happy Reaping ! ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what Diablo 3 needed, 28 Mar 2014
By 
SNS - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Diablo III - Reaper of Souls (Mac/PC DVD) (CD-ROM)
The good...

This is exactly what D3 needed. The game now feels how it should have from day one.

- Another act to play through with 3 extra bosses to kill.
- New darker locations, a new hub town, new creatures.
- The story is actually very good and includes a separate quest for each companion, helping to flesh them out.
- You get to confront the Leah's Mother from the first game.
- Much better lout and equipment and drop rates.
- A new crafter who can modify your armour to add properties of your choosing and change the appearance.
- An entire "adventure" mode which opens up the ENTIRE map to explore for bounties and do as you please.
- We now have an actual MAP which fleshes out the world.

The bad

- They have only added ONE new act which is quite short (but its is bulked out by Adventure mode which is the main addition )
- While the story is good, its just not as compelling because its only one Act.
- They really should have added an entire new chapter.

In conclusion, it is a very short expansion in terms of added story. But the better lout and the adventure mode are what D3 has needed from day one and it makes the game feel like a real RPG now.

(note that a lot of the aspects which have improved the game were free in the recent patch, but they locked down the best content unless you buy the expansion - buts its worth it)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This game is a must for Diablo fan!, 31 Mar 2014
This review is from: Diablo III - Reaper of Souls (Mac/PC DVD) (CD-ROM)
Absolutely great game! They did a great job with the patch and the expansion. This has saved my opinion on Blizzard, since Diablo before was really boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Uhmmm., 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III - Reaper of Souls (Mac/PC DVD) (CD-ROM)
So I loved diablo 3 when it first came out. Loved it even more when they updated it so all loot drops were based on your character. Then they released the first expansion, there's no possible reason to not be excited, right?

Well, I found myself a little disappointed. Everything was perfect about it right up until, after no longer than 45 minutes, I found myself at the end of the game. I still appreciate diablo 3 and RoS is a decent expansion, however paying over £30 for an expansion where the additional campaign story lasts less than an hour to complete, you find yourself feeling kind of let down.

Upon completing the story though, you do get to go through adventure mode which is a little different, but I think I'd have much preferred another 5 hours worth of campaign mode for the price I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Same old same old, 9 Jun 2014
By 
M. Saqlain - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III - Reaper of Souls (Mac/PC DVD) (CD-ROM)
Same problems carrying over from D3. If you love it, you will love it. If you don't, then you don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III - Reaper of Souls (Mac/PC DVD) (CD-ROM)
Bought this to keep me occupied for the summer holidays, the game has come on a long way since launch with the items and the drop rates of the ledgendary items. The introduction of the new crusader class and difficulties are great features. So far I have played ~200 hours and not bored of it yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gaming, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III - Reaper of Souls (Mac/PC DVD) (CD-ROM)
love the game brilliant at this type of games addictive and good way to spend some time would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game!, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III - Reaper of Souls (Mac/PC DVD) (CD-ROM)
Really great game, maybe even better than Diablo II was. It has this "old" climate, lot of locations and there is lot of fun spending this couple of hours playing it. I can definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for d3 owners, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diablo III - Reaper of Souls (Mac/PC DVD) (CD-ROM)
Great expansion, one new class, new act and numerous refinements. This is worth getting for all d3 owners. A +
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diablo III - Reaper of Souls (Mac/PC DVD)
Diablo III - Reaper of Souls (Mac/PC DVD) by Blizzard (Windows 7 / 8)
£26.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews