Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A successful combination of two excellent series
I have been a huge fan of Ace Attorney since the first game was released in the UK and have eagerly anticipated every subsequent release. Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright is another stellar entry for the Ace Attorney series, combining the wonderful characters and gameplay of Ace Attorney with the Professor Layton series. Despite the "vs" in the title, the game...
Published 11 months ago by CallumKeyblade

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Professor Layton vs Phoenix Wright: Fun but a lot of Pressure
Before I begin this review - which is actually my first 'games' review - I'd just like to say that, in all fairness, this game probably doesn't deserve the 2-star rating I've given it. I'm actually a big fan of the 'Professor Layton' games, and the 2009 anime movie, 'Professor Layton and the Eternal Diva'. The reason I've given this game a low rating might be because I...
Published 4 months ago by George


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 412 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney (3DS) (Video Game)
I love both of these characters and to have them both is terrific. The story is interesting and the fact you can use hint coins in the courtroom sequences has been of great help if you get totally stuck. It gives many hours of fun and something you can do again and again, setting yourself different targets. Thoroughly worth the money and excellent quality of story, puzzles and twists. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Professor Layton, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney (3DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my granddaughter who thought there were no more Professor Layton games left to buy and she was so over the moon with it I have ordered a Phoenix Wright game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Delighted, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney (3DS) (Video Game)
My son was delighted with the purchase hasnt left it out his hands since it arrived. arrived when they said it would
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney (3DS) (Video Game)
This is one of the best phonixe wright, and best layton games released. The voice acting is good enough and the music is emotional and grandure. This game appears to be darker then most layton games which is a good tone for ace attorney. My instinct for fans of either franchise is buy now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TOP Marks, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney (3DS) (Video Game)
i've been a big fan of the professor layton series since my sister got me into it and i've never even played an ace attorney game before, this game is so awesome! i loved every minute of it and i hope level 5 and capcom come together again to make a sequel, you'll be blown away by this awesome game whether you're a fan of professor layton or phoenix wright or both! i have no OBJECTIONS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney (3DS) (Video Game)
I love both series, so naturally them being combined is a must have. Fun story with the key characteristics from both series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Game, 26 April 2014
This review is from: Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney (3DS) (Video Game)
I am an Ace Attorney fan primarily, although I have played a few Layton games. This is a great entry to both series, with a Layton-esque storyline and Ace Attorney writing. Highlights are the interactions between characters and the cutscenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great game for fans of either series, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney (3DS) (Video Game)
its surprising but in this game the two series compliment eachother very well indeed,the gameplay from either series is completely intact, and as expected is packed with layton's trademark puzzles and wright's courtroom antics ,so fans of both series are sure to be delighted . The look and feel of this game is simply incredible,and the 3d effect really makes the world pop rather nicely,also the soundtrack is amongst the best i have ever heard in a video game.To top it all off the story is top notch too ,and at time is extremely emotive overall this is special game for the 3ds that is simply not to be missed!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney (3DS) (Video Game)
A really hit for an Professor Layton fan, puzzles are new and will keep you hooked for the whole evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its Amazing, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney (3DS) (Video Game)
Best storyline I have played on a Layton game in ages, would definitely recommend this to fans of either series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 412 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney  (3DS)
£30.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews