Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deserves the 5 stars!!
I don't normally do reviews but this game is so good, it really does deserve the time to type one up. The game itself plays as you would expect from a Mario kart game, there are minor differences to Mario Kart Wii in the controls but for the most part, they're quick and simple to pick up, the main differences from the last one being the drift and anti gravity features,...
Published 7 months ago by Mr. S. Robson

versus
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Limited Size and Quality!!
Completely agree with Lee Andrews.

This is a particularly poor so called Limited Edition. The figurine is ridiculously small and the quality of it is laughable. The blue shell is made of the lightest, poorest quality plastic you could possibly imagine. I'd be astonished if each of these figures even cost Nintendo as much as a British pound to have made. Yet,...
Published 7 months ago by David Robb


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deserves the 5 stars!!, 31 May 2014
By 
Mr. S. Robson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mario Kart 8 Limited Edition (with Blue Shell Figurine) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I don't normally do reviews but this game is so good, it really does deserve the time to type one up. The game itself plays as you would expect from a Mario kart game, there are minor differences to Mario Kart Wii in the controls but for the most part, they're quick and simple to pick up, the main differences from the last one being the drift and anti gravity features, which work extremely well in this instalment.

The graphics are absolutely gorgeous, Nintendo has always done so well with introducing so many beautiful colours into their games, and this one is no exception. The water, the grass, the ice, the sand, the clouds, the list goes on and on at just how many amazing terrains and environments you race through.

There's a large variety of tracks to race on and the voting system has once again returned from Mario kart Wii in the online mode, which plays super smooth and is a joy to play with others, there is even a limited chat function amongst your group while the voting is happening. If you do not have your Wii U online, then you are still getting a great lengthy single player game without it, but if you do have internet access on your Wii U, then this mode just pushes the games fun to the max.

Now onto the limited edition features of this product. I bought mine directly from Nintendo and it came with a free T-shirt, keyring and the game with Ltd edition blue tortoise shell for the same price as Amazon is charging. Some people have criticized the tortoise shells quality, and while it is just a light, plastic model on a plastic base, it does look pretty good on the shelf and its collector value will no doubt go up as the years go on. It is the size of half a Wii u game case, and stands out with its vibrant blue and white colours.

For the extra £20, I think it was worth it but to be honest, if you get just the game, you're still getting the best of the best and the model really is just a fun novelty for those who really like Mario Kart games.

I hope you found my review somewhat helpful and more importantly if it helped you decide on your purchase, thank you for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Mario Kart Ever, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 8 Limited Edition (with Blue Shell Figurine) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
- great tracks, i keep crashing cause i'm busy looking at the scenery
- great graphics, everything has been tweaked, and its weird to say in a Mario world but evrything looks 'real'
- battle mode is back!!!

just buy it, its worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mario Kart at its finest, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 8 Limited Edition (with Blue Shell Figurine) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
The best the series has been for years. Absolutely magical on every level. Truly a blast to play.... and the graphics are gorgeous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Shell of Death, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 8 Limited Edition (with Blue Shell Figurine) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I'm super happy with this. Some people may find the Blue Shell figurine to be too small, I found it to be bigger than what I expected. It is a figurine after all, not a replica of the shell. MK8 is the best MK yet. Thank you Amazon for getting this to me me sooner than the expected date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mario karting again, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 8 Limited Edition (with Blue Shell Figurine) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
a great game and pretty much a no brainer if you are a fan of the series. plus the blue shell that comes with the limited edition is a added novelty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what my son wanted!, 7 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 8 Limited Edition (with Blue Shell Figurine) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 8 Limited Edition (with Blue Shell Figurine) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
A great game that is well worth the money, one to add to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Imprescindible game, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 8 Limited Edition (with Blue Shell Figurine) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
There is no doubt, if you have a Nintendo game system, you need to HAVE and play Mario Kart.
Even if you have any doubts about what i said, do this: BUY and play... after some seconds of racing you can't have any doubts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hi I'm Daisy, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mario Kart 8 Limited Edition (with Blue Shell Figurine) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
It's mario kart, what is there to say? one of the best mario karts out there along with the n64 version and double dash. The blue shell is a bit bigger than what i thought it would be, and a bit softer, which is good so i can throw it at people :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing special edition., 31 May 2014
This review is from: Mario Kart 8 Limited Edition (with Blue Shell Figurine) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Amazing game...best mario kart yet!!!!

The shell is very well done and high quality. Just seen two reviews here and I completely disagree with them. It's meant to be a collectable not a trophy or toy.

I love it

Online is great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mario Kart 8 Limited Edition (with Blue Shell Figurine) (Nintendo Wii U)
£62.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews