Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
60
4.2 out of 5 stars
Platform: PlayStation 2|Edition: Standard Edition|Change
Price:£1.95 - £99.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 November 2013
Item arrived within the specified time and works fine. As it is only on a ps2 the graphics arent as good as other consoles but my son loves all football games on all consoles regardless of graphics. And this is a legacy addition then its great to have as it will probably be one of the last games to be made on the ps2. And at half the price of other formats you cant complain
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
from last few years but doesn't take much away from the enjoyment. Graphics are obviousely fairly dodgy but game definately worth it since you have saved like £30 compared to xbox and PS3 versions.
33 comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
It looked as though Fifa 14 for the PS2 would be the last game to be released for the system but Pro Evolution Soccer 2014 was officially the last game to be released for it which I think was fitting in a way seeing as PES was in many gamer's eyes the far superior game and in my opinion it was head and shoulders above any Fifa offering. Fifa could simply not compete with the sheer brilliance of PES 5 & 6, don't get me wrong Fifa is an excellent game of football which I have played many times but PES was beyond addictive and was simply more realistic. If you have also played numerous Fifa and PES game's on the PS2 like me then you should own both 14 editions as it is the end of an era. Both games on next gen system's simply are just about graphics and in my opinion no where near as fun as the older games on the PS2. This 14 edition is basically the same previous Fifa's i.e 07, 08 and 09 etc so nothing new gameplay wise here, maybe a few more different animations and player movement but that is about all. Here we have the same game modes also such as Career mode and this in my opinion is the most addicting part of the game. I always play as a Manager but you can also choose to be a Player and also Player Manager. This mode beats PES's Master League simply because there is much more going on here and you get offered other jobs from other teams plus also you have objectives to achieve i.e avoid relegation, PES's Master League is simply choose team and play match and you have to be the same team throughout. Currently on Legendary difficult and doing a career mode with Sassuolo in the Seria A, to say this is a challenge would be an understatement, in previous Fifa games you could be a smaller team and do well as the game difficulty wasn't that tough but this time you will have to work hard for a win as currently I'm struggling to avoid relegation. The usual stadiums are here and it's basically still the Fifa you loved from year's gone by. The only negative's? maybe not the greatest of player models, Messi don't look like Messi but this don't matter to me either way, obviously graphics wise probably a bit worse than previous games but they wen't as far as they could on the PS2. So to sum it up, if you own and or have played many Fifa's on the PS2 then you should own the last version, maybe just for old time's sake? this is still a fun/addictive game of football that along with PES were the best and in my opinion the next gen versions have gone downhill and are no where near as fun as the older ones.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
My son wanted this game as all his friends had it, and we only have PS2 as a platform. The game was delivered very promptly, at a very good price and the graphics are fantastic. It has given hours of pleasure already and I know it wont be a passing phase, this will be a popular choice for months. Would recommend to anyone who has a foot fanatic in the family
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
very realistic and the children and even adults in the house love to play it. well worth the money that I paid and hope Fifa 15 will be out next year for playstation 2. love it.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
A good game but was disappointed that only one Scottish division was included. All four English leagues are in the game. Another Scottish league would allow the player to promote and relegate teams. It still has more features than the last version so it is worth a go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
This game considered to be one of the final games for the Playstation 2. It's the last set of games video games like these that make the Playstation 2 worth putting out. It's because it shows that a developer are willing to make the most out of the hardware while people are still playing it. EA pulls it off with FIFA 14.

It has the same amount of features found in the Playstation 3 version but on the PS2 form, but I could be wrong. The game does sport achievements if anyone is interested and even offer more leagues for players to carry out then the previous game, which makes it another welcome yearly edition of the FIFA series.

The game is worth it and it's also worth it considering that this title flags the 20th anniversary of FIFA Football video games, let alone one of the last games for the PS2
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
I bought FIFA 14 for my PS2, since I am a fan of the FIFA games and also because I heard that this was supposed to be the last PS2 game ever. Well, I'm surprised with it.

I bought it at a local store soon after it released, in 2013, and because I didn't own my Xbox 360 until Christmas that year, I was delighted. And, in honesty, it's pretty good. Granted, it can't compare with the Xbox 360/PS3/PS4/Xbox One versions, but for a console designed in 2000, it's a great game. So what if the graphics don't look amazing? They still look quite nice, actually, and it even has background fog so that the game can focus on making the main image(the player[s]) look better on replays, etc. Could've made the replays and saves less space consuming. Saves take up 500kb(1/2 a MB), which is small in normal standards but pretty big for PS2[Official PS2 memory cards only had 8MB of space].

Overall, this could've been a mind-blowing (one of the) last game(s) with the inclusion of Online Play(FIFA 08 had it, so why not more recent FIFAs?). I'm still happy with it, and scoring a free-kick from 25 yards out is every bit as good as on my Xbox 360's FIFA 15/FIFA 14. And Career Mode jam-packs fun into the mix. You can be a manager and manage your favourite team, buy/sell players, and other cool things. Or, if manager's not your thing, there's Career's Be a Pro mode. You start from the bottom as yourself(or whoever your created player is), and work your way up to the top. And smashing a shot beyond the keeper's outstretched reach so you can score a goal in Be a Pro is extremely satisfying. And the PS2's controller is one of the best controllers ever(ask any game expert). Good buy for around €30/£25, anything higher is overpricing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
I got this game because I was craving playing some football, without the crazy prices you pay for a newer console. IT arrived early, works perfect and is a great little game.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Considering the playstation 2 is such an old system, it is nice to see companies developing games for it still. Fifa 14 is very playable. All the updates are there, with a number of fun modes such as Be a Pro, Be a Manager, full seasons, and everything you would expect. Graphically it is obviously very dated, but still fine to look at. Overall, if you are still playing the playstation 2, I would recommend it fully.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

£3.23-£64.20
£15.00
£25.00

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)