Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and brilliant game
Hours of fun for less than a meal ...good value and does exactly what it says..would recommend to avid footie fans
Published 10 months ago by Patrick Ndungu

versus
47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars EA have let us down
Look at the cover

See the words "Legacy Edition*"?

That means it's the same game as Fifa 13 (and Fifa Football) on the Vita but it has updated squads and kits to bring the clubs into line with the 2013/2014 season. So there are no gameplay or game mode updates what so ever. There are many, many websites confirming this, but just for one example...
Published 19 months ago by DJ Vapour


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars EA have let us down, 27 Sept. 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Look at the cover

See the words "Legacy Edition*"?

That means it's the same game as Fifa 13 (and Fifa Football) on the Vita but it has updated squads and kits to bring the clubs into line with the 2013/2014 season. So there are no gameplay or game mode updates what so ever. There are many, many websites confirming this, but just for one example

http://www.playstationlifestyle.net/2013/09/23/fifa-14-legacy-edition-on-playstation-vita-ps2-psp-has-updated-kits-and-rosters-only/

I was really looking forward to Fifa 14 - I bought the Vita for Fifa 13 so I could play while I travel from place to place. I had the game on pre-order and cancelled that pre-order when I read and researched the news. £30 for just updated squads and kits is a joke. I'd pay £5 for that as DLC but not a penny more. Fifa 13 is a solid game, regularly played and it's shocking that EA even bother to release Fifa 14 if they're not going to bother updating it. Fortunately, the Vita is a fantastic console and there are plenty of other wicked games for it. Spend your money on Killzone Mercenary or Batman Blackgate, Assassin's Creed 3, Need For Speed, Uncharted...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars EA - The company with no morals, 27 Sept. 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
This game has had no updates apart from the kits and rosters. This means that the games modes and game play haven't been changed or updated/improved for not one year but TWO YEARS now. I genuinely don't think people would have made too much of a fuss if it was made purchasable for £5-£10 as DLC for FIFA 13, or even if they charged half the price for it (still a bit excessive) but to charge the full £35 - the same as you can get the PS3/360 versions for - is abysmal.

You would have thought after being voted worst company in the gaming industry they would be looking to improve their standing but then again what do we expect? Why would EA change their ways when they're still raking in the money? Shocking morals and I'm genuinely surprised they haven't been sued yet.

I personally have boycotted FIFA and the EA franchise as a result. Fortunately PES on the PS3/360 this year is much better making my decision an easy one. Unfortunately they haven't developed any games for the Vita but then I still have FIFA 2012 on the Vita so will just imagine the kits are different!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy if you have any other fifa, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Only buy this if your new to the vita, or wait until it becomes cheaper. Something to play until the ps4 though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A complete disgrace., 27 Sept. 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
FIFA 14 on the Vita is a fun game that is let down by a number of flaws and outright howlers.

As the back of the box claims this "legacy edition" of FIFA 14 provides you with "updated kits and rosters only" - a scandal in itself.

But it gets worse.

Whilst kits all appear to be up to date, roosters are in fact NOT up to date.

Many transfers (particularly from the late end of the window) are missing and you must either use the edit mode or download the update to get Ozil to Arsenal etc, not a massive deal if you have an internet connection.

A bigger complaint with the roosters is that, like last year, the players ages are all out of date - by 2 years now. This should have been a simple bug to fix and was widely known about in the community but it would appear EA simply didn't bother.

Also, player ratings have not been updated - so Ozil is 82 ovr for instance but 87 on the consoles. You'd think EA could have got something as simple as a database merge right?

FIFA 14 on the vita also lacks ultimate team and season and has a career mode that is of the same type as FIFA 11 (very slow player maturation and decline, no youth system).

The gameplay is perfectly satisfactory and very good fun, especially if this is your first FIFA on the Vita, although since it hasn't actually been updated this game is impossible to recommend on gameplay alone.

In my opinion it is really bad that some retailers have not provided a back of the box picture or a more detailed description to clearly explain what "legacy edition" actually means.

At least EA have admitted to the scam this year, but they haven't even fulfilled the promise of "updated kits and roosters only" so in my book this product should be referred to the relevant authorities.

A complete and utter disgrace in every way imaginable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very happy nine-year old but BEWARE you need a memory card that costs £s, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
My son loves it. He nagged me for ages about upgrading from his Fifa 13. I was reluctant as I had read that there weren't any new features. But for him, it's all about being up to date with his friends. So my son loves it. But BEWARE that you need an expensive memory card to make this game work in the Vita. My son was very excited to receive his new game (at lasssssst!) but then very upset to find that he couldn't actually use it. I had to order a 4gb memory card (thankfully this smallest size one did the trick) at a cost of £9 (second hand on eBay). I hadn't realised this and I expect that other parents won't either. Apparently quite a few games require a memory card so I expect I will need to fork out considerably more for a larger one in due course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time or money!!, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Fifa14 is the same as fifa13!! Only difference being that the kits are different and the squads have been updated! WOW, cheers EA/ Amazon for taking my money for something which could of been done as DLC at half the price!
If you can be bothered to update the squads yourself, and can cope with the wrong kits, then do yourself a favour and save your money and keep Fifa13!

Nice of Amazon to let us loyal customers know that we were paying out for updates and not a new game( with different game play) as we all thought! (Then again, why would they....they have our money now!)

Will be avoiding EA and Amazon from now on...feeling ripped off by both of these major companies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Simply another scam by EA and Fifa, 16 Oct. 2013
By 
M. S. Skeldon (Coventry, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Cannot believe that EA Sports have the nerve to do this for a second year running.

It's not as if the other two previous versions of the game are flawless so they don't need to improve anything.
There's a bunch of annoying errors in both the previous versions and of course given this game is the same albeit for a lazy (incomplete) update they are still here too.
At least the last 2 games did not have such obvious out of date pictures and player ratings etc...

Especially non-premier league teams, there are key players 'missing'. Not a transfer missed, players that have been at the club for years, but just don't appear in the game. It's a shocking and lazy approach and a sort of "that'll do" attitude that is amplified by the fact that EA and FIFA have release the same game 3 times in the last 2-3 years.

FIFA and EA Sports are awful and I sincerely hope that they suffer because of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kit and roster update only, 27 Sept. 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Beware - this is only an update to kits and player roster. There are no changes to gameplay whatsoever. The back of the packaging makes this clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars lack of respect, 2 Oct. 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Hi guys I was waiting for EA to release fifa 14 on ps vita not fifa 12 because that's what it is !!! Unfortunately I have to wait at least one more year. EA is showing lack of respect to the players giving us exactly the same product with just new kits and songs. Since two years they didn't develop anything new and expect us to pay £30 or more. Do they think we are stupid or what ? Guys don't buy this piece of ...Maybe if they realize no one want this ... anymore they might consider to finally release fifa 15 next year.
best wishes
Tom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
This review is from: FIFA 14 (PlayStation Vita) (Video Game)
Awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIFA 14 (PlayStation Vita)
FIFA 14 (PlayStation Vita) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation Vita)
Used & New from: £11.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews