Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars20
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£18.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2015
Have used one of these on several trips with no problems. Though some of the moving parts don't have much plastic in them I don't see them breaking without excessive force. Prospective buyers should note that none of these multi capable adapters are designed to cope with high power earthed devices, the internal contacts are just not designed for that. At least the guy who connected a hairdryer only blew the internal fuse rather than starting a fire! The limitations are clearly stated in the instructions that came with mine. (As they are in the description by 7dayshop on Amazon) If you want something to hook up your battery chargers for cameras tablets or phones this is ideal. As the usb charger is internal unlike some other adapters that come with a separate module you can still connect something else to the socket at the same time. The only drawback for me is that the standard UK razor plug doesn't fit and on a recent trip to Brazil I didn't find any of those dedicated razor sockets outside big city hotels. It does work in the new standard Brazilian sockets though as the dimensions are like a standard euro 2 pin with an extra hole in the centre for the earth. Can't give five stars due to the razor problem and it doesn't cover those countries like India, S Africa etc that use the old GB 3 round pin plugs.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
I have been searching for a travel adapter with a plug socket AND usb slots. This ticks all the boxes.
I have played around with it and it works a gem.
The USB slots are 2.1A so expect a quicker charge!
Thumbs up, definite buy for those who like to travel.
I don't agree with the reviewer who says it is heavy. It is not heavy to put in your hand carry, hand-bag, satchel, whatever you lug around with you whilst travelling.
22 comments1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Works well and quite solidly built. The dual USB charger is fairly rapid, putting out what seems to be 1.5-2A. However it emits a high pitched noise especially when not under load (not charging anything), a bit like a rush of air, not like a tone, more noise-like. I'm super sensitive to these and I do manage to keep it next to my bed. So overall a good adapter/charger.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
S-Kross make by far the best adaptors and this is the best so far. Adapts well to all types of socket (excluding South Africa!) and the high charging capacity (much better than others I've seen) make this a great charger for all USB devices also. Now I only carry this unit!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Product looked great and fit our requirements perfectly. However broke after 2 days use in Japan. Unable to return as my son is away for a year.
Amazon great at still issuing me a refund.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
These adapters are functional, reliable and great build quality. They arrived very quickly and in good shape.

Thank you for the customer service and great product.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
This travel adapter though well built makes a constant high pitched sound when plugged in. It is loud enough that you can not sleep next to it which is often the case when staying in hostels. It does not sound healthy at all and I had at least one USB cable that will not function with it for charging devices. I believe some aspect of the internal circuitry is very poorly designed as the high pitch sound is very evident even when nothing is plugged into it and does not inspire confidence in the long term reliability of the device.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Great design and size, good amperage rating - IMPORTANT to check on these products. Only drawback is that is does not accommodate 3 prong plugs into the front as it does not include a ground on the plug in side.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Well designed and constructed, with a definite lock on the adaptor selected. The dual USB outputs are a real plus in this gadget age.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Does it's job to charge my devices, but it omits a high pitched sound when plugged in. Is it faulty or what is wrong with it?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.