Customer Reviews


288 Reviews
5 star:
 (174)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful Protection
Works great. I am heavy Internet user and as an IT Pro I visit many sites so have a higher chance of visiting malware-infested web pages. McAfee has been able to detect different types of malware such as Trojans and Rootkits. I have completely cleaned diseased USB Sticks. Detection rates are decent and so far it has been able to clean what it has detected.

On...
Published 7 months ago by A. Kwabula

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't renew with McAfee
I'm sure many McAfee users have been as puzzled as I when it comes to renewal of their subscriptions. The special offer from McAfee is usually at least twice the price of the same product on Amazon. DOH!

Ordered it, arrived, installed it, seems to be no different from 2013 version on the face of it!
Published 10 months ago by Foxy


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful Protection, 5 April 2014
By 
A. Kwabula (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: McAfee Total Protection 2014 - 3 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Works great. I am heavy Internet user and as an IT Pro I visit many sites so have a higher chance of visiting malware-infested web pages. McAfee has been able to detect different types of malware such as Trojans and Rootkits. I have completely cleaned diseased USB Sticks. Detection rates are decent and so far it has been able to clean what it has detected.

On other computers I am running Bit Defender Total Protection, G Data IS and ESET Smart Security. I find McAfee TP is lighter on resources and comes second after ESET Smart Security which is the lightest if Windows Task Manager could be relied upon as it shows RAM and CPU usage in Windows 8.1. The Firewall is very effective as have to unblock even genuine traffic on my Local Area Network.

McAfee replaced Kaspersky and I was unsure McAfee will do as good as Kaspersky, as I last used McAfee some 6 years ago but been using Kaspersky since 2010.

The Interface is nice and easy to navigate. I will stick with McAfee if at renewal time, Amazon will have a special offer. Its £25 on Amazon but a whooping £69.99 on the McAfee Website. Airlines usually make and honour a promise that if you find their fare cheaper elsewhere as compared to their official website, they will refund the difference, wonder why McAfee and other Vendors allow such price disparities!

At £25, it is basically a steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Total Protection 2014 - 3 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
Security has covered three of my laptops, much more expensive when bought through McAfee, easy installation either with the disc or through McAfee website. Very happy :))))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than renewing, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Total Protection 2014 - 3 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
Bought this as it was time to renew the protection on the computer.
McAfee wanted around £50 just to renew.

Bought this instead for half the price and it even covers 3 computers.

Does everything you need to protect your computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars McAfee Total Protection 2014, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Total Protection 2014 - 3 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
Well, this is a good buy from Amazon, especially at the price, it's a least £20 cheaper than renewing your existing Antivirus direct from McAfee. I use McAfee and checked to see the renewal price, so I know what I'm saying is true, I can never understand why it should be so, you would think that in an effort to keep you 'on board' McAfee would give you a deal, but that's not the case. I good purchase I'm happy. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars McAfee, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Total Protection 2014 - 3 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
McAfee is one of the best security products around. It is very effective and easy to use. A very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars total protection., 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Total Protection 2014 - 3 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
I only use this and renew every year, I have no problems with it, and recommend it to anyone, works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mcafee re-purchased, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Total Protection 2014 - 3 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
I bought another years internet cover due to good experience over previous years. I won't sign up to automatic yearly renewal because of the way that the price is hiked( no benefit applied to customer loyalty - sadly ). So as long as it's at a good price when I'm looking and it still works well, I'll buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't renew with McAfee, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Total Protection 2014 - 3 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
I'm sure many McAfee users have been as puzzled as I when it comes to renewal of their subscriptions. The special offer from McAfee is usually at least twice the price of the same product on Amazon. DOH!

Ordered it, arrived, installed it, seems to be no different from 2013 version on the face of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars McAfee total protection, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Total Protection 2014 - 3 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
Does was it says on the package. My computer is quite secure with mcafee total protection it updates and scans my machine every day so I am very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars McAfee Total Protection, 21 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. A. Nicholls "Mr A Nicholls" (PRESTON,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: McAfee Total Protection 2014 - 3 User - 1 Year (PC) (CD-ROM)
I find that this anti-virus software very good i always us this one now i have no issues with this a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

McAfee Total Protection 2014 - 3 User - 1 Year (PC)
McAfee Total Protection 2014 - 3 User - 1 Year (PC) by McAfee (Windows 7 / 8 / Vista / Vista Home Basic / XP)
£23.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews