Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
154
4.0 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: Mouse|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2014
I am not a gamer but wanted a good wireless mouse for my business as I do a lot of work on the computer. Yes admittedly I wanted something a bit flashy! and this certainly lit up! The mouse is big but very comfortable and reacts very quickly and smoothly. It is very sad to be really pleased with a computer mouse but I certainly am with this one and very good for the price compered to a basic wired one I bought in a local shop.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Well this was a experiment to find the perfect mouse for my Apple MacBook Pro, I wanted something that did not have cables and would look the part on my white desk. Hence the "E-Blue E-sport Cobra II Mazer Led Mouse. Unboxing, Amazon Prime had this here in two days and their email service is something other companies should be watching and taking notes on. The package was opened only to find a nice plastic box with a image of the mouse on the outside it says on the box "All you need is two AA batteries for lasting operational life of up to two years" (this I will take with a pinch of salt, and will have a pair of AA's on charge for when the included batteries drop dead. the box also has the specifications on the front of the box . On opening the box I was presented with the mouse, batteries and a 2.4g wireless receiver all in a custom mould for this mouse, underneath this was the instructions on how to operate and setup the mouse. Full marks for box & packaging presentation.

On setting up this it was as easy as plug in the receiver into a spare USB port, put the batteries in, and turn it on, Note: the power has a three way switch, off, on, lights, yep you can extend its two year life of the batteries by turning off the lights on this mouse. But better still if not used for a minute or two, it will power its self down until you click a button again on the mouse to start her up.

The mouse feels good in the hand (built for right handers only) but its design was for Windows OS not a mac, so you cannot reprogram the mouse buttons, however you still have right click which is much better than none at all, and you can change the DPI settings too so not a total loss. it would have been nice to see what DPI you had set but its not a deal breaker. The "Stylish side wing" would be better if just a bit bigger and the pinky rest is not a rest, its just the way the picture has been taken but still feels good in the hand. In conclusion this is a great mouse and I will keep it. Next I will try it out on my pc to see how it handles gaming.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
If you want a mouse with bling to be comfortable to be fast and to be accurate and to be great for gaming .
Then you can't go wrong.
Really great for price comes in a l overly designed box and well worth the price
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
As a part time gamer I wanted a decent mouse for both professional and gaming use that didn't break the budget. This mouse is a little over the top in its styling but that will appeal to the avvid gamer. The lights can be disabled as well which is also a benefit to save battery life and make the mouse look less conspicuous. The accuracy is very good and the mouse will work on a number of different surfaces unlike some of the more expensive well known brand names. This worked so much better that I ended up recommending it to a friend who has no intention of using it for gaming. The wheel is accurate and the DPI is easily selected with the top push button. The buttons seem to be very sturdy and still work perfectly well after a years usage. The side buttons are also very handy. Overall you get a quality well built mouse for a great price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
I would certainly recommend this product . The mouse comes with batteries and has a very convenient storage area on the under side for the usb. I use it mainly for computer work and find it to be just the job . The mouse has the option to light up which is a nice little feature .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Yes it may look good, however unless the batteries in the mouse are at 100% it will keep cutting out, NEVER use it for gaming you cannot turn often as the mouse keeps stopping and will not respond for another 3-5 seconds, you can see why it was cheap, piece of rubbish!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
I ordered this wireless mouse as i wanted a secondary mouse that i could use in my bed when i am watching movies through my tv. The mouse has a nice quality feel to it and generally works lags free although sometimes has moments where it doesnt seem to want to go to work. Another point about the product I didnt like is that it can go to sleep requiring you to click the mouse in order to wake it up which can sometimes result in clicking something you dont want to on screen. The led's do give the item a nice feel however they can be a bit bright if you are using it at night and do significantly reduce the battery life. All in all this is a nice product and well worth it if you want a cheap secondary mouse to use further away from the computer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
Item arrived promptly. Well packaged. Unfortunately, although the USB Receiver installed without any problem, the Mouse itself has shown no signs of life. I have tried all the tricks that I have used over the years to wake up an unresponsive mouse - but to no avail. It does not help that the minimal instructions are mostly in Chinese. So the thing is going straight back to Amazon
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
THIS arrived perfectly packaged. Details. It has its own box it takes one battery, there are three settings on the underside of the mouse the lights when ON are BLUE , nice grip still use a mouse mat though, the roller ball is decently sized. Works for both gaming or web searching I like this! Works with Windows 7 & 8 exact as picture, did not experience any constant flashing of lights, the lights are a steady blue when on ON MODE, flick switch when not in use to OFF then lights stay off recommend for all ages A+++!!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
I bought this based on a few criteria:

1: Looking for a wireless mouse.
2: Cheap.
3: Solid build quality and performance.

This ticks all the boxes just fine! It looks great, I haven't had to replace the batteries since I got it about a month ago (using it with its lights off though).

It's got a really nice smooth textured grip on the mouse button areas and a glossy slick plastic around the rest of the mouse (so your hand doesn't get too hot and makes the mouse feel nasty).

There is just one thing to note: The USB nano wireless dongle doesn't give much range. You have to be careful with where you plug it in (for laptops its perfectly fine).

For desktops, AVOID plugging it into the back of the PC, there it won't work well especially if your PC is tucked away under a metal desk or something.
Even plugging it into your front PC USB ports might not be enough if you plan on using it for a HTPC setup or for a living room where there is some distance away from the PC and where you will sit and use it.

It could be that the mouse itself isn't great at sending the signal back to the USB dongle, for example I was sitting on the couch and used my leg as a sort of mouse mat, and it didn't work, it blocked the signal!

If you take the above into consideration when getting this mouse, you should have absolutely no problems whatsoever. It's absolutely amazing to use! It's got nice Teflon feet under it (or what seems like it!) so on my steel series gaming mouse mat it glides around just as well and smooth as my wired gaming mouse. It tracks just as well too, no jittery mouse movement at all. I guess you could say even the weight of this wireless mouse can be adjusted based on the 2 AA batteries you put into it, because various types of battery brands and types have different weights. SO as a stretch could also view that as a plus, of which this mouse already has many pluses.

The case the mouse comes in is very smart and very useful too, small, light, portable made of plastic and easy to open the lid and snap closed (like a tiny lunch box!)

If you're in the market for a wireless mouse, this is highly recommended! After getting this and using it for a while now, it just doesn't make sense at all to get some of the expensive branded wireless mouse at all when this mouse exists!
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.