Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
All Known info but still interesting - I just love the Eagles
Published 1 month ago by John Brewer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars LIFTED FROM WIKIPEDIA
Who buys books about the Eagles ? Eagles fans most probably and they wouldn't find anything in this book that was in the slightest bit revealing , all these facts are freely available in the Internet so I see no point in even producing it as a book to begin with - save your money , it's a rip off .
James Hoag purports to be a " fan" and yet he can't even get...
Published 2 months ago by Discerning of Yorkshire


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars LIFTED FROM WIKIPEDIA, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends of Rock & Roll - Eagles (Kindle Edition)
Who buys books about the Eagles ? Eagles fans most probably and they wouldn't find anything in this book that was in the slightest bit revealing , all these facts are freely available in the Internet so I see no point in even producing it as a book to begin with - save your money , it's a rip off .
James Hoag purports to be a " fan" and yet he can't even get the words of "Take It Easy" right - it's not WHAT a fine sight to see , it's SUCH ! A pretty basic error from someone who has all the albums and thus , all the sleeve notes .
It's Jack Tempchin BTW - not Tempshin .
These glaring errors really irritated me .
I don't know how successful Mr Hoag is at selling this " guides" to famous singers and bands but I don't need to know anything about him , or his weight etc. within the text of the book ,unless any of it has a direct bearing on the Eagles - it's supposed to be a book about Eagles not about him . I don't like his cozy, chatty style because I'm not some Year 12 Student doing history of rock, I am a grown up wanting information about my favourite band or singer .
Everything written in this short and thus relatively expensive little tome is available on the Internet , usually better presented -spare the expense and cut out the middle man and just Google it -there's nothing to see here but glaring errors .
I am almost tempted to download another " story" that I know well just to see if Hoag gets it wrong again ....but I do stress the word almost !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Legends of Rock & Roll - The Eagles, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends of Rock & Roll - Eagles (Kindle Edition)
This book was a disappointment. It contained nothing that I could not have found out myself from the internet. Perhaps it would be suitable for someone who knew nothing about the Eagles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends of Rock & Roll - Eagles (Kindle Edition)
All Known info but still interesting - I just love the Eagles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyable, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends of Rock & Roll - Eagles (Kindle Edition)
So interesting to read so much about the band I have loved and listened to for many years (I'm in the same age group as the boys) it is written so well in plain English which makes it so easy to read and enjoy, l saw the Eagles perform in Huddersfield and it was just like listening to one of their albums
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars would recomend to anyone who likes the eagles, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends of Rock & Roll - Eagles (Kindle Edition)
because I like the eagles band so would recommend it to everyone who likes them well done to the author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read, 10 Aug 2013
By 
Michael Finlayson - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends of Rock & Roll - Eagles (Kindle Edition)
This is a really great read which charts the development of the Eagles. What I really like is the way that the author takes time to look at the lives of each of the band members and how they came to be in the Eagles, it gives you a real understanding of the band. This book charts the highs and the lows of the Eagles and it is packed full of information. It's a very interesting book and I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Legends of Rock & Roll - Eagles, 16 Aug 2013
By 
graham (Baza Spain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends of Rock & Roll - Eagles (Kindle Edition)
Legends of Rock & Roll - Eagles is a well crafted history of the members of the legendary group the Eagles, James starts by tracing the careers of the individual members and then traces the ups and downs of the band. Obviously the work of a great and knowledgeable fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legends of Rock & Roll - Eagles (Kindle Edition)
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Legends of Rock & Roll - Eagles
£2.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews