Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping read!
"Missing" - I couldn't put this down and read it in one go. The twists and turns were compelling and I found myself trying to second-guess the turn of events. A terrific debut novel and a thoroughly enjoyable read. The characters were believable, set against a backdrop which was well researched. The short chapters, like those of author James Patterson, appeal to me so I...
Published 12 months ago by Jeanette Bryce

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read
Quite a good book and storyline. However, the author uses far too many exclamation marks and it therefore appears rather childish. Having said that the story still had me gripped to the end.
Published 2 months ago by Bella


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping read!, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing (Kindle Edition)
"Missing" - I couldn't put this down and read it in one go. The twists and turns were compelling and I found myself trying to second-guess the turn of events. A terrific debut novel and a thoroughly enjoyable read. The characters were believable, set against a backdrop which was well researched. The short chapters, like those of author James Patterson, appeal to me so I wasn't surprised that I was riveted to the end. This novel is well worth a read. I am looking forward to new adventures from the talented William McGuire in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't miss Missing, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing (Kindle Edition)
A good debut novel and well worth the download. The storyline would be easily adaptable to the screen, written in a refreshingly clear and colourful style. Plenty of prompts and signposts for which direction the story was going, and good clear character illustration, but without oversimplifying (or even overcomplicating, like too many mystery novels). A well-balanced, entertainıng read which is perfect to download for your holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars could not stop reading until I finished book, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing (Kindle Edition)
Brill ! The book just flowed from the first chapter had me hooked, nice twists that I did not think of very well writen loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great plot., 19 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing (Kindle Edition)
A good first book from author. The plot waiting to the last chapter for a solution. My husband also enjoyed this book.
Writing a bit simplistic in style but did not detract from the thrust of the plot. Great holiday read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars marvellous read, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing (Kindle Edition)
Liked the book could recommend it to anyone just a wee bit slow at the beginning an easy read to pick up where you left off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting! Page turning! Great twist!, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing (Kindle Edition)
From the start I wanted to know what happened next & really found that I couldn't put this book down!!
Good characters, good storyline & plot.
Proof-readers could maybe have done a better job though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real page turner ..., 20 Aug 2013
This review is from: Missing (Kindle Edition)
Started this book at bedtime, put it down for some shut eye and promptly finished it next morning! Short, sharp chapters which spur you on to read 'just a little more ...'. Well rounded characters with some interesting twists. Descriptions of locations can sometimes read like a holiday brochure but this can be overlooked for a thoroughly enjoyable read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars missing, 18 Aug 2013
This review is from: Missing (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this first novel by william mcguire. very well written lots of twists to the story, dindnt see the ending coming..kept in suspense right to the end..brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing (Kindle Edition)
Quite a good book and storyline. However, the author uses far too many exclamation marks and it therefore appears rather childish. Having said that the story still had me gripped to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars intriguing read, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Missing (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this read, not my usual type of book, but really enjoyed this. Many twists throughout the story - worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Missing
Missing by William McGuire
1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews