Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Deep and Thoughtful, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not About Being Good: A Practical Guide to Buddhist Ethics (Kindle Edition)
I savored this book over a few months- taking a chapter and letting it sit with me for a week or so. I love the practical exercises that allowed me to absorb and connect with the information in the chapter. The real life examples and analogies worked well for me, and excerpts of poetry hit home. An insightful read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not About Being Good: A Practical Guide to Buddhist Ethics (Kindle Edition)
Great book and writer. I will have the chance to see her at the Manchester Buddhist Centre where she'll be doing a book launch on this particular book.
I find it easy and very accessible. full of tips from a wise author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, very helpful, 23 Feb 2014
By 
Karen (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted a book to help me understand how I can realistically live my life more ethically. It is a thought provoking book with useful exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderfully clear and inspirational, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not About Being Good: A Practical Guide to Buddhist Ethics (Kindle Edition)
I have never heard ethics approached in such a clear and beautiful way before, to practice like this, is to truly be alive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and inspiring book on how to live the BUddhist life in the 20th century, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not About Being Good: A Practical Guide to Buddhist Ethics (Kindle Edition)
For those who are sincere about how to live a ethical life based in Buddhist principles this guide is great. Written by a women living in London this practical guide is both clear and helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and relevant guide to practicing Buddhism, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not About Being Good: A Practical Guide to Buddhist Ethics (Kindle Edition)
If you are looking for a practical guide to Buddhist ethics with plenty of examples of modern-day ethical dilemmas then this is the book for you. I have bought other books on Buddhist ethics in the past but this book is by far the best - highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BOOK, EASY TO FOLLOW, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Not About Being Good: A Practical Guide to Buddhist Ethics (Kindle Edition)
Chose Kindly version to save on space. Very good book and am learning a lot about Buddhist ethics. I meditate regularly and have become vegetarian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's good, about not being good, 19 April 2014
This review is from: Not About Being Good: A Practical Guide to Buddhist Ethics (Kindle Edition)
This charming book is full of tips about just being yourself with little practises to do in each chapter, our group is currently doing a book study a chapter a month does not sound a lot I know but the purpose and the point is to give you time to reflect on the chapter that is going to be read/discussed in it's self a useful tool.

With
Metta
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews