Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm Loving This
Usually with sampler albums like this you come across some great tracks, with some less so, however with this album I love all the tracks. Produced by Navigator Records, a British indie label for Roots and Folk music this collection of nine tracks has some great lyrics and music. From the opening track and throughout this we have some slow tracks with more upbeat pieces...
Published 20 months ago by M. Dowden

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its a Sampler
Some good some bad - but that's the way it goes.
Two or three tracks really worth a listen one very closely.
Published 20 months ago by pknut


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Latitude & Longitude Folk Sampler, 30 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latitude & Longitude - A Navigator Records Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
This was offered as a free download but I would have been more than happy to pay for this album. The tracks are a good selection and all enjoyable (some more than others but good all round). If you like traditional style folk music then this is recommended. I don't think you'll be disappointed. The track credited to David Rotheray puzzled me a bit as the vocalist is definitely female, I assume it is Bella Hardy working with David. Good stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ye oldie stuff..., 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latitude & Longitude - A Navigator Records Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
folk.....hmmmm...like most but some's just a bit too folderol for me...happily none of these tracks drop into that bear trap....where's me cattle smock and puttees,i'm off for a gambol...jinx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THIS MINI FREE ALBUM, 25 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latitude & Longitude - A Navigator Records Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
This is an amazing fun folky but down right fab album, never thought I was into this kind of music, now im hooked. I will buying this album (no dount ) for my rellies and that time in December :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't mess with women: the 4th track should give any man concern on this issue. BRILLIANT ALBUM (and its free)., 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latitude & Longitude - A Navigator Records Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
There are a couple of tracks that really stand out and give you the feeling that you should not mess women around as they seem as they are heartfelt songs with true life behind the words. The folk music scene is great when real life inspires the lyrics and so all i can say is LISTEN AND ENJOY- I DID!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get this while you can!, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latitude & Longitude - A Navigator Records Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
A really good compiliation, introducing a lot of unfamilar artists who are definitely worth checking out. As it is free what have you got to lose?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Open, 14 Sept. 2013
By 
Mr. G. R. Dyer (I.O.W. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latitude & Longitude - A Navigator Records Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
This 9 track album mix is top notch music Just listen to Red Rover by Paper Aeroplanes and Seagiver by Lisa Knapp, It's Irish sound is Good, Dam Good, My Fav is The last track "Things Behind the Sun by LuIuc" Get it cause it's Not main stream. Graham
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some really great new talent, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latitude & Longitude - A Navigator Records Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
I especially liked the track from Paper Aeroplanes. It's excellent! I have bought their Little Letters album-great songs!It ceratinly wont disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Feb. 2015
By 
J. A. Lille - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latitude & Longitude - A Navigator Records Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
not bad for a freebie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the usual thing i listen to, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latitude & Longitude - A Navigator Records Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
Not the usual thing i listen to but REALLY REALLY GOOD.
Thought i would not like it but was surprised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Latitude & Longitude, 25 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latitude & Longitude - A Navigator Records Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
Not bad for a free download. Did not know what to expect but sounds OK to me although probably unlikely to rush to buy the full CD. Quite happy with the sampler thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews