Customer Reviews


34 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST SHOW ON ITV, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 17 [DVD] (DVD)
I am glad heartbeat series 17 is coming out now and I hope they bring out series 18 quickly. This series involved some of the saddest yet upbeat moments throughout the compilation. A must buy for all you heartbeat fans. The storylines and production were as true to life as the previous 16 have been. With new cast members this keeps the stories fresh and interesting. lets hope that series 18 has the additional interviews and lighter moments that makes the series enjoyable. Jamie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartbeat the real tv show, 1 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 17 [DVD] (DVD)
Great show shouldn't of been cancelled if they brought it back they should bring it to date cause we can get new and old people in old as in original cast but aged like graham running his dads pub David on his own running the garage nicks daughter over from Canada as Sargent at police station as the police house is now a private house sold off during 1970s spending cuts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Time To Be Young, 25 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 17 [DVD] (DVD)
Heartbeat is a very good programme to watch,even more so since Joe McFadden and John Duttine joined the cast ,both of them are very good actors and are also very believable too in their parts too,the other reason I like it is because of the era its set in,the sixties was a time of change and also had very good music then too,as well as mini skirts and clubs with famous people who who we had only seen on TV came to play in even the smallest club,without bodyguards too as they all have nowadays,all that has changed now and all those clubs have closed down too sadly,but we who lived through the 60's will always have fond memories of not just of our youth but the freedom we also had then.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Blast From the Past, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 17 [DVD] (DVD)
I am more than a little peeved that you adress me as "an Englishman in Azerbaijan" when I am really an adopted Welshman. Read into that what you will but because of my doubtful parentage and my adoption at the age of several months the most formative and most enlightening years of my life were spent in that most beautiful part of the UK which is North Wales.
Heartbeat, to me, is the most nostagic perios drama I have yet to see. In my formative years the local Bobby was the nub of all happenings in the area and although some of the Heartbeat scripts go a little over the top with serious crimes I can still associate with role of the local Bobby. First name terms, filtering out fact from fiction, sometimes a clip around the earhole, a friendly face who would listen and the man who would serve out his mild admonishments without getting the local beaks involved. Real policing and something that should be reintroduced.
I also go a little nostalgic over the cars. Morris Minor i owned, Astin A40 had 2, the Alvis I drooled over, the old farmers Land Rovers I would give an arm & a leg for now.
Great.great programme and series 18 on the way (hopefully).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Continues to hold my interest!!, 23 May 2014
By 
James W. Peterson "Sixshooter" (Charlotte, NC USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 17 [DVD] (DVD)
The new characters are likable and the plots are getting more interesting, good solid viewing!! It has been interesting over the years that they managed to blend in new people with the old, it keeps the show fresh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars finally on dvd, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 17 [DVD] (DVD)
was a big fan of the series for ages and got even more into it when Joe Mcfadden joined it. He's character is at first little arrogant but soon he blends in and becomes really lovable! Lovely series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best show ever made, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 17 [DVD] (DVD)
Great show!!!!! I love this show. I have been in Goathland too three times, and am going back next year. I recommend any season of this is anyone. Super show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 17 [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed watching all of the episodes on this dvd and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes Heartbeat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 17 [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic as usual. They never seem to run out of good story lines. Great to have Ginas baby born. Great new character
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heartbeat, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heartbeat - The Complete Series 17 [DVD] (DVD)
the 2nd to last series and each one as good as all the others can't wait until the final series out in feb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heartbeat - The Complete Series 17 [DVD]
Heartbeat - The Complete Series 17 [DVD] by Jonas Grimas (DVD - 2013)
£19.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews