Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars19
4.1 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: WHITE|Change
Price:£57.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2014
Compact, discreet and very powerful. The Divoom shocked me with its meaty sound capable of filling a medium sized room.

I work on a shop and use the Divoom to entertain the customers with a selection of spotify playlists. Sound quality varies depending on the size of the room, volume of the speaker and your distance from the speaker. At higher volumes the bass shines through the crisp mid tones providing a warm natural feeling thump to the sound. With higher volumes and bass heavy songs enough force is created to propel the speaker across some surfaces, if two speakers were purchased people could race them across tables and win prizes... Battery life is as advertised lasting 8 hours and sometimes a lot more, 8 hours is sufficient for my purposes.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
The sound and performance are excellent as advertised but there is a design fault. The micro usb connector is very fragile and after a while breaks off inside the case. If you open up the device it is very easy to see why it breaks as the micro ubs port is attached to a small circuit board by only two tiny solder points. So the mechanical force of pushing the connection in and out soon breaks the solder points.
review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
I bought this item just over a year ago and the USB adaptor inside it has snapped off, rendering it useless because it can't be charged. It has not had a hard life sitting on my kitchen bench!
The sound is perfectly good but for £80 I expected much more than 14 months before it expired. Beware poor build quality based on my experience.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
received it today without any problems at all. just amazing! sound quality is great and money well spent just as what all the reviews said.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Excellent product, just what I was looking for. Great sound quality and looks good too. Very pleased with it, use it in the living room at home and is perfect for playing background music. Ideal for a smaller room and has a deeper and more basey sound than a lot of the portable speakers out there. Can be played surprisingly loud too and still retains the sound quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
I'm very happy :)) good sounds. I recommend that. Much better than onbeat 200.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
i bought it about a year ago and it was an incredible speaker but the micro usb charging socket broke inside so its useless now with no battery but I'm sure this isn't a common occurrence in he product so overall really good until then but its a definite buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
I received this put it on charge and still did work. Left it for 2days on charge and the light just constantly flashed red. Don't know what to do as this was ment to be a birthday for my sister and wanted it fully charged and ready to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Love this wonderful quality and smooth crisp sound, only issue which is small, could be just a little louder, but this is a wonderful well built speaker!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Perfect and ive stars!!! Amazing quality on this product. I am really impressed by the size and the quality within
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)