Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars242
2.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2013
When Kindle gave a choice of a two-way camera or a one- way my partner and I assumed it took outward photos not self-portrait only. Who, I wonder, is that vain that they only want to take self-portraits! I am happy with my Kindle Fire, but I feel somewhat cheated as Kindle should have been clearer on the camera description. To pay for it, although an extremely small price is a rip-off too. My partner's tablet comes automatically with a camera that takes outward facing photos. Sorry, but a big dissapointment
77 comments|173 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
Having to pay for this app having just spent over one hundred pounds buying a Kindle is just greedy and stupid
0Comment|149 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
because the lense is in the front [screen side }you just cant point and shoot.so you cant take a proper picture.the ones it does take are very good and in H.D.
11 comment|47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
I read other rubbish reviews & then pressed "buy" by mistake. All, reviews are correct - total con. It is not a camera, it is RUBBISH & I wasted nearly an hour trying to get my £0.63 back
0Comment|95 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Downloaded this 5 minutes ago, took one photo and now it refuses to work...keeps saying the app has stopped. How do I get a refund ? Don't waste your money on this.
0Comment|75 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
very disappointed. My husband bought it as a present thinking that it would be capable of taking photos only to find that you can only take a picture of yourself. I can take a photo of someone else but have to do contortions to do oit.
11 comment|103 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I brought this app because my kindle doesn't have a built in video and i was happy at first but when it come to watching my videos it didn't work and i couldn't see the pictures that i had took in my gallery, it is a bit of a disappointment because i had spent 60 something pence on it :(
0Comment|70 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
U don't need this apt there is already a camera built in to the kindle fire,and its not very good as you can only take pictures of yourself
22 comments|71 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Can't use it like a camera as the lens is on the other side of the kindle!!!! Bit daft really to even sell it.
0Comment|70 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
this app was not worth paying for and i am going to delete it forthwith as it only takes 'selfies'.
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)