Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for young kids
i dont know why its rated 12yrs.... my 5 year old son wanted an xbox game for ninja turtles... this is the only one i found, however it is good for his age.
Published 7 months ago by Dana Vella

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh boy...
So I bought this as I've been a fan of TMNT for many, many years. I enjoy the show on Nickelodeon so I figured I'd give this game a go.

Holy Mary mother of Jesus is it bad. This game doesn't require you to do anything other than press Forward and X constantly. If you do that you'll have the game finished in less than three hours. Fifteen action packed missions...
Published 9 months ago by Dave Evans


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh boy..., 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
So I bought this as I've been a fan of TMNT for many, many years. I enjoy the show on Nickelodeon so I figured I'd give this game a go.

Holy Mary mother of Jesus is it bad. This game doesn't require you to do anything other than press Forward and X constantly. If you do that you'll have the game finished in less than three hours. Fifteen action packed missions? More like fifteen poorly animated/textured missions where enemies attack you every once in a while.

I'm very aware that this is a game aimed at children and if your kids love TMNT then I recommend you get the game...when the price goes down...a lot. When I buy Xbox games I typically install the disk content onto my Hard Drive to stop that annoying noise the Xbox loves to give off and this game is exactly 489 MB. For a game released as an actual disk title this is insulting.

This game is even worse than the Out of the Ooze title that was released a few weeks back. But there's one thing OOTO did correctly, it was released as an ARCADE title which is exactly what this should've been.

Parents, if your kids love TMNT then do yourselves a favor and wait until after Christmas to buy this game, better yet, the game is apparently going to be released as a downloadable title on Xbox Live on November 1st I believe. If the price is less than 10 the buy it, but do not waste 25 on this title. The game is only 2-3 hours long, repetitive and the side bits like Survival and Time Attack? Exactly the same, absolute trash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Average Turtles in a Nut shell, 30 Oct 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
First the Bad:

semi unresponsive controls, characters dont jump when you want them to, meaning you get hit a lot instead of jumping out the way.

no Block button, which turns each level into a button mashing fest to try and defeat the enemies before they defeat you

texture rendering on environments is lacking, its very easy to get stuck on the environment, i had to jump to get up a to the curb instead of just walking, you cant jump over railings or other things in buildings even though the TMNT can jump very high.

the game can be completed in 1 day (approx 5 hours), that is very poor indeed.

game is tried to be longer with the addition of time attack and survival modes, but doesnt really add anything to the experience.

the intro soundtrack is awefull, the theme song is now a "rap". completely out of touch with its roots. nostalgic adults will hate it.

THE GOOD:

its another turtles game.

simple controls- 1 button combo upgrades meaning you dont have to worry about memorising button attacks.

game is colourful and environments are varied

all turtles are present in the game at the same time and can be switch to seamlessly during levels, with each turtle having his own set of moves and upgrades.

boss fights are simple and kinda fun

kids will be able to enjoy the simplicity of the game and survival mode.

drop in/out co-op means you can have fun playing with your kids, or the kids friends can enjoy playing as their fav turtles together without the need for an internet connection, which makes the game more engaging.

Verdict:

as an adult its hard to review what is clearly a kids game from a "gamers perspective" its simply a way to keep your kids entertained on the 360 with their faviroute ninja turtles without all the adult content and graphic violence like so many other videogames.
even for a kids game this needs so many improvements- its not worth the 25 value. pick this up preowned and the dissapointment will be a lot less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Button bashing boredom, 1 Nov 2013
By 
G. Hill (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I was a huge Turtles fan as a kid and now my son is. He loves the TV show and can't get enough of it. So when I saw this was coming out I pre ordered it. My son was excited when it arrived and so was I. The fun for me soon died. What you actually get is a very short game which is easily completed in a couple of hours. Jump, attack and special attack are all the moves you get. So really all you do is hit one button to attack and if you're getting beat hit the special attack. Gets very boring very quickly. It's buggy too in that several sections characters got stuck in objects within the levels.

I loved the other Turtle games but this just looks like they wanted to get it out in order to make some money off the show. My son still enjoyed it but I felt 25 was a lot to pay for what you get. It would have been better charging 10 and issuing in on Xbox live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for young kids, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i dont know why its rated 12yrs.... my 5 year old son wanted an xbox game for ninja turtles... this is the only one i found, however it is good for his age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great price!, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Compared to other sellers this is an excellent price and great game for my 9 year old. Currently in his stocking ready for the big day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Craopy game, 18 Nov 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is a complete waste of money. The graphics are from the 90,a and it is so short. My son completed it in a couple of hours. Do not buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... truely loves this game and the game came in great packaging and arrived on time very happy, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My son truely loves this game and the game came in great packaging and arrived on time very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars TURTLE POWER FOR KIDS, 28 Oct 2013
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
For any parent with youngsters who are fans of the show then this game will keep them happy. I would say for what you get I would pay no more than twenty pounds. Any teen or adult tmnt fan will see that most of the budget for this game was probably spent on acquiring the license thus leaving little room to impress with stunning graphics and impressive gameplay etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Grandson very please with the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game !!!, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If you love watching the cartoons then you will love the game!!
Quick delivery, item was exactly as described, great quality and value for money. Already have recommended to family & friends who have kids that love the turtles. Very satisfied with product and customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Xbox 360)
12.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews