Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars annihilator the thrash kings!!!!!!!!
forget about the so called kings of thrash i.e metallica,megadeth,slayer and anthrax, annihilator have lived in their shadow and deserve more recognition than any of them and this album proves it, unlike all the big four who havent relesed a good album in probably ten or more years annihilator keep getting stronger faster heavier and just more amazing!! and jeff waters is...
Published 15 months ago by collector of filth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Annihilator-Feast.
This didn't meet my expectations after all the good reviews it's been getting. I thought the previous album was much stronger & enjoyable, Annihilator from 2010 and Metal from 2007 was pretty good too. Yes Jeff Waters can still play guitar & he still creates what is basically thrash metal with a unique sound all of his own, but this album is a bit thin on the ground when...
Published 14 months ago by metAL


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars annihilator the thrash kings!!!!!!!!, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feast (Audio CD)
forget about the so called kings of thrash i.e metallica,megadeth,slayer and anthrax, annihilator have lived in their shadow and deserve more recognition than any of them and this album proves it, unlike all the big four who havent relesed a good album in probably ten or more years annihilator keep getting stronger faster heavier and just more amazing!! and jeff waters is the most underrated guitar player/songwriter on this planet!! this album is a solid follow up to the self titled album jaw dropping solos, face melting riffs and the rest is equally as good! plus the extra disc of old classics re-worked with the new line-up is fantastic!! only one thing about this album im unsure about is a ballad!?!?! anyway annihilator fans buy this album with the extra disc you will not regret it!!! keep on thrashing jeff and annihilator!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proper METAL!, 29 Aug 2013
By 
S. E. Jones (Wrexham, North Wales Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Feast (Audio CD)
FEAST is nothing less than a spectacular display of hard nosed, head's down HEAVY METAL! The songs crackle with all the power and polished songwriting of the best records of the Big 4, or indeed, any other bands from the speed/thrash genre. I have to admit I stopped following the band after 'Set The World On Fire' (which was a great record!) because of the revolving door line up changes, and I was drawn to this release (initially) for the re-recorded versions of the 'classic' Annihilator tracks... Having listened to FEAST constantly for the last few days, I'm certainly going to check up on the records from the period in between... Jeff Waters is STILL one of the best guitarists around and (as mentioned in other reviews) one of the most underrated. His songwriting/structuring is as dizzying and genre defying as it ever was... Melody, soaring solos, chugging headbangers and funk colliding together in an undisputed display of pure talent.

So you're a fan of the genre? You appreciate good music and talented musicians? BUY IT NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album., 29 Aug 2013
This review is from: Feast (MP3 Download)
Another fantastic album by Canadian thrash titans, Annihilator. Easily the best they've released in a while, and the disc 2 of self-covers is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent version of this album, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feast (Audio CD)
I originally purchased the 2cd digipack version of this from amazon us at a great deal, then this came out here, and it was a must. The bonus live at wacken dvd is great, and the 3d album artwork picks up where the other digipack left off. If you wanted to buy just one version of this album, this is by far the one to get. I really appreciate this record label putting so much care into the physical cd format durint the digital era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feast your ears, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feast (Audio CD)
Annihilator never fail to deliver and are one of the hardest working bands in the metal scene.

As well as the brand spanking new album which is top notch in itself, the 2CD version includes 15 re-recorded songs from Annihilator's past. As a long time fan, it's cool to hear older material "reimagined". Musically, there is not a lot of difference from the originals apart from the superb production. However, current vocalist Dave Padden does put his own spin on the vocals. Padden is something of a chameleon, live he makes a fantastic job of older material and manages to sound like his predecessors. This CD gives a studio version of how good he can do it on stage.

This package of 'Feast' is seriously good value for money. No doubt most Annihilator fans might head for the 2nd CD first but the album proper is Annihilator through and through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant return to form., 30 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feast (Audio CD)
I'm not gonna lie, when it was first announced Annihilator were releasing a new album I wasn't phased or interested at all. For me the last album was a massive disappointment, and although I enjoyed "Metal" it just isn't something I go and revisit. Infact I've never been a big fan of Dave Padden. Until "Feast".
The first track "Deadlock" really is a fantastic opener, jumping out for your throat with killer thrash riffs and real intensity. It's not all thrashing mayhem though, Danko Jones takes lead vocals on the punky rocker "wrapped", "No Surrender" throws in some bass funk, "Perfect Angel Eyes" is the ballad of the album and "One falls, Two rise" is a pretty epic album closer. Now I know some people may not enjoy these slight shifts in direction on the album, but I think it works. Annoyingly Jeff Waters can really write a "great" ballad.
The album itself sounds KILLER, everything sounds great. Dave Padden puts in his finest performance to date, Jeff Waters's riffs and solos are just insanely enjoyable and Mike Harshaw owns the drums. Stand out tracks?? "Deadlock", "No Way Out", "Wrapped" and "One Falls, Two Rise". All in all check this album out, it's probably my favourite Annihilator CD since "Carnival Diablos".

On a side note pick up the special edition with the bonus "re-kill" CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it annihlated me, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feast (Audio CD)
just blew me away, fantastic album, it is the first I have bought from this crowd and I will invest in some of their orther offerings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Annihilator-Feast., 18 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feast (Audio CD)
This didn't meet my expectations after all the good reviews it's been getting. I thought the previous album was much stronger & enjoyable, Annihilator from 2010 and Metal from 2007 was pretty good too. Yes Jeff Waters can still play guitar & he still creates what is basically thrash metal with a unique sound all of his own, but this album is a bit thin on the ground when it comes to his unusual but brilliant guitar solo's. if you really want to hear what Jeff is capable of you need to get Alice In Hell from 1989.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feast Deluxe Version, 21 July 2014
By 
Mr. J. S. Dodd "MetalDoddy" (Leeds England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feast (Audio CD)
Back to there best after a slight drop the concert is also good and beats watching it on u tube etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Feast
Feast by Annihilator
Buy MP3 Album£9.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews