Customer Reviews


13 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read dramatic, tear jerking, romantic novel., 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tears of Endurance Book #1 (Kindle Edition)
I chose a rating of five out of five because I was genuinely enthralled as soon as I had read through the first chapter. If you think you know love stories, think again! Without giving too much away, Torren's words take you on a roller coaster of emotions which lead to the characters finding their undying love through tragedy and devastation. I'm not usually one to cry over books but this one had me in tears, at times due to hurt but also due to joy. Torrens manages to make the characters compelling without losing focus of the storyline. Her detail to scenery makes you feel like your actually surrounded in that environment however your imagination is still left wild as to what the next twist and turn will be. A very well written dramatic, tear jerking, romantic novel. Cant wait for the next instalment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Triangle with a Twist, 23 July 2013
This review is from: Tears of Endurance Book #1 (Kindle Edition)
Ms. Torrens gives a fresh perspective to the love triangle in her latest novel, Tears of Endearment. The characters are likeable and the story well told making it a lovely summer read. Although time did not permit me to read it all in one sitting...it certainly was engaging enough to warrant it. I'm definitely looking forward to the sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best this year, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tears of Endurance Book #1 (Kindle Edition)
DG Torrens. Best this year
Terms of Endurance
Arianna is an art gallery owner who unexpectently falls for Ben.
Ben is a workaholic who has had a terrible accident at his work, and he is hospitalised for 2 months. He is then off work for 6 months and decides to change his life completely.
Arianna has just finished a long term relationship with Justin who also leaves her penny less , but she is a very determined individual and.gets on with running her art gallery.
After Ben attends an art exhibition at Ariannas gallery their relationship begins to blossom.
The only fly in the ointment is that Bens bother Tristan has feelings for Arianna as well. How this story evolves will have you begging for more.
If you read only 1 book this year then make it this one, and if you've read a better book this year please let me know.
5 stars. 24 July 2013
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expect the unexpected, 26 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tears of Endurance Book #1 (Kindle Edition)
This is a wonderful heart wrenching story so be prepared to shed a tear.
Arianna owns an art gallery and this is where she meets Ben.
Arianna's long term partner leaves her penny less and Ben is recovering from an life threatening work accident.
Ben introduces Arianna to his brother Tristan who is immediately attracted to Arianna but he hides his attraction.
Of course there are unexpected developments.
The story is well developed as are the like able / believable characters.
Not going to give away spoilers but this story was not what I expected.
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real life drama, 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tears of Endurance Book #1 (Kindle Edition)
I have to admit that even though the pace of the book is slow at times, and full of ideological romance, I was in tears by the end. I suspected something was going to happen, and without giving spoilers, I was not wrong.

This is a story about hope against the odds. Love comes in many guises.

Sometimes a story is not about how sensational it is, but about how true to life it can be. Having seen a similar situation happen to a family member, I think stories like these remind us that life is a gift. We need to make the most of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Touching, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tears of Endurance Book #1 (Kindle Edition)
A love story which tackles difficult subjects yet the strength of the human heart. It is well written and pulls along the reader, where realistic characters play out the fortunes that are thrown at them.

Full of romance, yes, but like real life, nothing is ever that straightforward.

A good, touching read for those who like the romance genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars books, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tears of Endurance Book #1 (Kindle Edition)
Loved it can well recommend it ...any one that enjoys a romantic love story will surely enjoy this love story....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!!!!!, 4 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Tears of Endurance Book #1 (Kindle Edition)
Thank you Dawn for writing another truly amazing book. This one made me smile and it made me cry but most of all its left me wanting more. You are a truly exceptional author and I look forward to reading not only Whispers from Heaven but many more of your books in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent read!, 6 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Tears of Endurance Book #1 (Kindle Edition)
Tears of Endurance is a wonderful romance drama dealing with love, loss and hope. The story begins with a successful young man, Ben, recovering from a severe accident at work. While he's recovering he meets Arianna, the beautiful owner of an art gallery and they soon fall in love. However, Ben's brother, Tristan, also falls for her and Ben's recovery isn't as complete as it first seems.

This was an extremely moving story, brilliantly told. I can't wait to read the sequel. If you're looking for a great read, I highly recommend you get this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hooked, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tears of Endurance Book #1 (Kindle Edition)
loved this book, such a sad story but it's reality!! had me hooked from beginning to end and about to download the sequel, fantastic author ️xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tears of Endurance Book #1
£2.88
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews