Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only had this a day, but fab so far
Got this yesterday, it set up okay and it is fabulous. It is so quiet due to the smart fan and it is so nice, such a great machine for the money
Published 13 months ago by M

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars laptop
I would not recommend this to others because the touch pad is awful, it send the mouse all over the screen and on occasion does not work. I have had to purchase an external mouse to operate it. The windows operating system is awful (not the fault of Lenova but still irritating.)
Published 11 months ago by janet quick


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only had this a day, but fab so far, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo G580 15.6-inch Laptop (Red) - (Intel Celeron 1000M 1.8GHz Processor, 6GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
Got this yesterday, it set up okay and it is fabulous. It is so quiet due to the smart fan and it is so nice, such a great machine for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks cool, works well, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo G580 15.6-inch Laptop (Red) - (Intel Celeron 1000M 1.8GHz Processor, 6GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
I bought this for my mother who is in her seventies and had major worries that she would find it very hard to learn to use it after years spent with Windows XP. But it has worked like a dream - easy to shift all her old stuff to it and intuitive to use. (As females, to whom these things are important ;-), we also love the appearance and the colour.) This had great reviews for the most part and was very reasonably priced and we are very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo G580 15.6-inch Laptop (Red) - (Intel Celeron 1000M 1.8GHz Processor, 6GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
Just what I wanted, a nice bright red laptop. Two downside - Windows 8 and the stupid control that swipes on the mousepad. So, have resorted to a wireless mouse... Shame, but hey you cannot control Microsoft!

Apart from those niggles, which I've managed to work around and get used to, this has great memory, super screen and lovely keyboard - if you're used to touch-typing it can take a bit of getting used to, as the keyboard includes a numerical keypad on the right, which means that the return/enter key is smaller than usual - so I often hit the number 4 and 7 a lot, or remove the num lock! As I said, I've got used to it though.

Great price, super delivery and a great replacement for my old Vista 7 yr old laptop!!

Yes I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo G580 15.6-inch Laptop (Red) - (Intel Celeron 1000M 1.8GHz Processor, 6GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
read reviews on this laptop before purchasing, and I have to say its great, took a while getting used to windows 8,but now very familiar with it, cant fault it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars no set up cd/dvd???....., 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo G580 15.6-inch Laptop (Red) - (Intel Celeron 1000M 1.8GHz Processor, 6GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
my only concern was that is didn't come with a cd/dvd to register it or set it up?,...
i am worried this may create a problem,
can any one help ne with this?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No problems, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo G580 15.6-inch Laptop (Red) - (Intel Celeron 1000M 1.8GHz Processor, 6GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
No problems with it, and it does what it should do. At the present time I haven't worked it very intensely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo G580 15.6-inch Laptop (Red) - (Intel Celeron 1000M 1.8GHz Processor, 6GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
I looked long and hard for a replacement for my 10 year old laptop. I don't use a PC as much now since investing in iPad and iPhone so I wasn't looking for a Rolls Royce - my sister had just bought an Apple Air at £1100 - well over the top in my book! The reviews of the Lenovo were at first a little daunting but most of the negativity was seemingly around Windows8. Anyway I took the plunge and have been absolutely delighted with it - Windows8 is very straight forward despite the reviews and the traditional desktop is still there. I don't like built in mouse pads so I also bought a Logitech M185 wireless mouse and that makes things so much easier. The laptop is in a stunning metallic red and is a really quiet runner - I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Laptop i have bought so far, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo G580 15.6-inch Laptop (Red) - (Intel Celeron 1000M 1.8GHz Processor, 6GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
From the start this Laptop appeared great it had amazing value compared to the same models in different colours, a TB hard drive was such a bonus as well. When i got the laptop it was fast and was quick to start up. I would recommend keeping folders organised and easy to access, as like with all windows 8 computers and tablets the search engine on the computer menu has a 50/50 chance of working. The computer also has a large number of USB ports compared to most laptops and has an SD card slot as well, the fan on it is silent as well making for an ever improving experience. Though i have a question to be answer which is what is an Accutype keyboard which is what the laptop has?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lenovo G580, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo G580 15.6-inch Laptop (Red) - (Intel Celeron 1000M 1.8GHz Processor, 6GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
I got this for my wife to do her OU degree as we needed a new laptop that was reliable for her to use for studies. The screen is Ok and it works quickly once you get used to windows 8. I have had lenovo and IBM before and they are quite good quality and at this price good value for money. Worth buying in this price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars SOOOO Frustrating, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lenovo G580 15.6-inch Laptop (Red) - (Intel Celeron 1000M 1.8GHz Processor, 6GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, LAN, WLAN, Integrated Graphics, Windows 8) (Personal Computers)
This thing has been nothing but trouble since I got it. can not install Itunes, Photoshop and many others. have had to restore it 5 times because of other issues. don't know if its windows 8, the laptop or both. would NOT recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews