Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A huge help with family history!
I couldn't do without this book. I started researching my family tree over 2 years ago and found that there were things I didn't understand, information I needed but didn't know how to get and this book points you in all the right directions. It also details what certain occupations were about and their importance and has a few links to the programme - shows how they...
Published on 20 April 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Reinforced my existing knowledge
I found this useful as a top up of my existing genealogy knowledge. I hardly need to use it now as the extra knowledge it gave me was soon absorbed.
Published 13 months ago by Ronald Pettet


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great present, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought this book as a Christmas present for my son-in-law who is currently very much into the "family tree". Having skimmed it, I know he will be delighted and that it will be very helpful to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too many errors and omissions, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Encyclopedia of Genealogy: The definitive reference guide to tracing your family history (Text Only) (Kindle Edition)
Only 9% through and finding the basic mistakes and omissions make me wonder how this person was ever commissioned by the BBC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great VALUE FOR MONEY, 9 Oct 2009
The money I saved buying this product on amazon made this book even better! Great for beginners and also people expanding their search.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looking for the CD-ROM?, 14 Sep 2009
By 
flyinghyphen "flyinghyphen" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
You should not expect to find the CD inside the book.

The front cover of the book advertises an "Exclusive offer", while an inside page at the end of the book gives details of that 'half price' offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars genealogy, 2 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
got this who do you think you are book of genealogy from amazon good book good read recommend this book to any budding genealogist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor product!!, 4 May 2013
By 
Michael Kennedy (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Overpriced, poorly printed, so light is not easy to read, only for the basic genealogist, trading on the name of a great series on tv, would like a refund please!!

MR Kennedy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Above average for this book., 6 Aug 2009
By 
astan (Lancs England) - See all my reviews
Good condition,and a swift delivery time for this particular book.Have only had time to read part of the book so far,but everything is as I would have imagined.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews