Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described
Great trike with all the features that you want. Very easy to assemble. Exactly as described
Published 16 days ago by adani24

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling trike, am returning for a refund.
My partner purchased this trike last weekend from ELC at a reduced price. I took my daughter out on it the following day, literally got down the road, turned around and came home. We've used my friend's son's Little Tikes trike before and absolutely loved it and I figured they'd all be pretty much the same but I couldn't have been more wrong.
The steering which is...
Published 11 months ago by Tanya


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling trike, am returning for a refund., 15 April 2014
This review is from: SmarTrike 3 in 1 Carnival - Red (Toy)
My partner purchased this trike last weekend from ELC at a reduced price. I took my daughter out on it the following day, literally got down the road, turned around and came home. We've used my friend's son's Little Tikes trike before and absolutely loved it and I figured they'd all be pretty much the same but I couldn't have been more wrong.
The steering which is advertised all over the front of the box is non-existent. I had to lift the trike to manoeuvre it which was ridiculous. The plastic chassis is really flimsy so has absolutely no weight to it - so you're effectively pushing your child's body weight at a ridiculous angle. My arms and shoulders were aching from exerting that much pressure onto such a small handle and my 18 month old is by no means a heavy child.
To add insult to injury, the hubcap kept falling off so I found myself crouching on the pavement trying to reattach it, before I lost patience and carried it home. What's even worse, of course, is my daughter was really excited about it and was absolutely devastated to have returned home so soon and not to be able to go out on it again. Cue much angst, a lot of tears and an abundance of stress on what was a gorgeously sunny weekend.
I've asked my friend to check the model number of her son's trike now so I can ensure I purchase the correct one. There are loads of Little Tikes ones with varying prices and reviews and I am not going to put my daughter through the upset of another dud trike. I would advise anyone to steer well clear of this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very dangerous DO NOT BUY, 25 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SmarTrike 3 in 1 Carnival - Red (Toy)
I was taking my 1 year old out on this at the weekend and the front wheel came off as we were crossing the road. He could have been killed and me along with him. This is a poor quality, dangerous item and I would not recommend it to anyone. The instructions are poor and the 'trike' is just low quality pieces of plastic. The waist strap is also far too small for my son and he would not be secure without it. I will be writing a formal complaint to the manufacturers as this item is not safe for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SmarTrike 3 in 1 Carnival - Red (Toy)
Great trike with all the features that you want. Very easy to assemble. Exactly as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to assemble, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SmarTrike 3 in 1 Carnival - Red (Toy)
Present for my nephews 1st birthday & he loves it. Easy to assemble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SmarTrike 3 in 1 Carnival - Red (Toy)
My son loves whizzing round in this. Easy to put together too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SmarTrike 3 in 1 Carnival - Red (Toy)
Love this! Easy to assemble and my 11month grandson loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SmarTrike 3 in 1 Carnival - Red (Toy)
My niece loves this bike, I say money we'll spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SmarTrike 3 in 1 Carnival - Red (Toy)
Don't use it when the weather is windy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SmarTrike 3 in 1 Carnival - Red (Toy)
Great present for a 1 year old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SmarTrike 3 in 1 Carnival - Red (Toy)
Grand- daughter loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SmarTrike 3 in 1 Carnival - Red
£39.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews