Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sketchers boots
I bought a pair of caterpillar boots they were so uncomfortable I couldn't wear them so I tried sketchers bully boots for half the price a great pair of boots comfortable from the word go absolut quality thick leather upper nice deep rugged sole well impressed trust me try them you wont be dissapointed
Published 23 months ago by man utd

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable but not at all waterproof.
These are comfortable and have a good, secure grip, I gave them a fresh waxing before wearing them out anywhere just to be sure. The first time I wore them walking through dew-soaked grass only about 6 inches high water came through the leather quickly and wet my socks and this was repeated the next day in spite of a fresh waxing that morning. The leather seems...
Published on 12 Mar. 2012 by Mr. David H. Church


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sketchers boots, 16 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Skechers Cool Cat Bully, Men's Boots (Shoes)
I bought a pair of caterpillar boots they were so uncomfortable I couldn't wear them so I tried sketchers bully boots for half the price a great pair of boots comfortable from the word go absolut quality thick leather upper nice deep rugged sole well impressed trust me try them you wont be dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful quality!, 24 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived quickly, well packaged and in excellent condition. A bargain! Fits perfectly and true to size, ie. EU44 = UK10. Thanks very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a nice fitting boot, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
cat vrs skechers was my problem and after lots of thought i went for the latter, they were very comfortable straight out of the box so no painfull breaking in (unlike my cat boots), they look smart/ water proof/ grip well and support the foot (for long periods at work) just like the cats but will they last as long ???? time will tell, yep i would recomend these boots and the spare laces could come in handy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars need winter boots, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the boots arrived quickly, they fitted snugly,and they looked lovely plus they were very comfy for that sometimes rotten first time. all in all they have a bit of quality about them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing price for a great pair of boots., 29 Nov. 2013
The pictures on the website do not do the boots justice. They are a great looking, very comfortable pair of boots. At this price it's a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great boots, 29 Oct. 2013
Comfy, well built boots that look great and are waterproof. Certainly stood the test in wet and muddy fields so far. A bargain price from warehouse deals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well happy so far, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all I managed to get these boots for £16 so this plays a major factor in my happiness with them.

However what are they like? First of all they look good, better than the pictures suggested. They seem well made but obviously as with any footwear, time will tell how they bear up to long term wear.

They're pretty comfy out of the box. The only bit that caused the tiniest bit of discomfort was the very top of the boot rubbed slightly when driving initially. However compared to other boots I have had they have been a joy.

So providing they last a good time of daily wear I may consider these one of my best purchases
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good quality boot which looks very nice and stylish. Purchased these as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend and he hasn't had them off - he finds them exceptionally comfortable, and they had no breaking-in time. The size was true to his other size 11 boots. Not sure these boots would be great as true work boots but just for walking around and everyday wear, definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable but not at all waterproof., 12 Mar. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are comfortable and have a good, secure grip, I gave them a fresh waxing before wearing them out anywhere just to be sure. The first time I wore them walking through dew-soaked grass only about 6 inches high water came through the leather quickly and wet my socks and this was repeated the next day in spite of a fresh waxing that morning. The leather seems particularly soft and easily subject to deep cuts even from brambles.
Goodness knows what they'll be like in the rain, I shall certainly not consider Skechers in future, they are not cheap considering they are made in China, the price mark-up is typical of US-brands.

Post-script: A daily coating of NikWax produces an improvement. The sole grip is handy for working on my roof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Skechers boots, 29 Oct. 2013
By 
B. S. Barker "brendanbe" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not bad design. fairly comfortable when on. Not the hardest wearing of boots..though I do punish footwear. Heels worn a bit and as they are hollow it's a lovely place for little stones to get into so you can 'rattle' as you walk down the road. I buy these when they're on offer. I wouldn't pay full price for them but I like the style and they don't fall apart straight away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skechers Cool Cat Bully, Men's Boots
£34.67 - £91.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews