Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skate 3
Skate 3 is an exceptionally brilliant game which i find hugely amusing. I would recommend this game to anyone as it is suitable for anyone i know
Published 6 months ago by Ann Brookes

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok game
The game is ok not really my cup of tea but others may think its brill bought it because of reviews
Published 5 months ago by iainc


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skate 3, 15 Feb 2014
This review is from: Skate 3 - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Skate 3 is an exceptionally brilliant game which i find hugely amusing. I would recommend this game to anyone as it is suitable for anyone i know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top game, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skate 3 - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Top game, i bought this for my son has hes mad on anything to do with skateboards and he loves this game, all round fantastic game and happy son :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skatetastic!!!, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skate 3 - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game for my twelve year old twins, even though it states it is appropriate for 16 there is nothing of an adult adult nature therein, no swearing, no scenes of a sexual nature and no violence. My boys have enjoyed it and using xbox live have had fun with their friends, would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Refined skating experience, 21 Jan 2014
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skate 3 - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Skate 3 is an accomplished title that builds upon the excellent Skate 2 by introducing a new story mode, character customisation, areas, challenges and some graphical enhancements.

You start the game as a pro skater and can customise your character's appearance and gear before forming a skating brand with the aim of selling decks and gaining recognition. As you advance through the game you can unlock new items for your character.

The Skate series differs from the Tony Hawk's games with a control system called Flickit, which tries to replicate the movement of a skater's feet on the board with flicks of the right analogue stick. It's a little tricky to get used to at first, but once you are familiar, it makes pulling off tricks more satisfying. There is also a training mode with `Coach Frank' - Jason Lee from My Name is Earl - that will go through the main combinations.

There's lots of ways to advance your career such as skate contests, video and photo shoots, downhill races and owning spots. The map is large and varied, composed of three main areas, but you can't travel between them without a loading screen. There's a great sense of speed and realism in the physics of jumping, pulling off tricks and the gravity you're fighting against. The controls for moving when you are off your board allow you to explore or reposition yourself for another run.

For new players and seasoned veterans there are two difficulty modes: Easy and Hardcore. The former is more generous with building up speed, jumps and the execution of tricks. Hardcore makes momentum harder, you jump lower and have to be very precise with alignment to grind or land. The skate park editor is pretty comprehensive and allows you to build an area customised to your style of play.

The visuals of the game are impressive, and while not a huge leap forwards from Skate 2, they are crisp and detailed. The environments are realistic with a suitably sunny and vibrant colour palette: from the university campus, to mountains and canyons, decaying industrial sites and concrete of the downtown area. The textures of the items you ride and grind over are well done. The animations and facial expressions of other characters are lifelike and help to set the scene. You can choose a low down, skate video-style camera or one that is around head height to help you judge your tricks. The sound effects really add to the immersion of the experience with the right mix of grinding, thuds, rumbles, wheel bearing clatter and noises from the world around you.

Overall this is the best game in the Skate series, and perhaps the best skating title to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok game, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skate 3 - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game is ok not really my cup of tea but others may think its brill bought it because of reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skate 3 - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this is a great game my grandson who is 10 really likes this would recommend to anyone for a gift as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Game play good but When I go to log into EA servers ..., 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skate 3 - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Game play good but When I go to log into EA servers it tells me I am to young even though all my friends can get online. When I looked up the errors it turned out that a there is a chance of your game having these bugs. I wouldn't recommend this game because of the risk of buying a copy like mine but friends that have got online have said that the online feature is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xmas gift, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skate 3 - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this for my Grandson as he requested it for Xmas. He is really enjoying it so it must be what he wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skate 3 - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
excedllent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
By 
A. Swindells (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skate 3 - Classics (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Fantastic game, constantly on it trying new moves. Best buy ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skate 3 - Classics (Xbox 360)
Skate 3 - Classics (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
14.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews