Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mint juleps and justice
I wasn't sure if this was a mystery, a suspense or romantic suspense for quite some time but I'm going with the last.

Moving to quiet Adam's Grove in Virginia helped Brooke Justice to avoid her almost-ex-husband while the divorce was finalised. She's not looking for a man, but she's pleased to meet Mike, a guy recently out of the Marines. Her good friend Jenny...
Published 14 months ago by Clare O'Beara

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Adams Grove
An ok novel ....not particularly well written and not a very exciting plot but readable. I will not be buying another.
Published 15 months ago by Hildegard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mint juleps and justice, 28 Mar. 2014
By 
Clare O'Beara - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Mint Juleps and Justice (An Adams Grove Novel Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I wasn't sure if this was a mystery, a suspense or romantic suspense for quite some time but I'm going with the last.

Moving to quiet Adam's Grove in Virginia helped Brooke Justice to avoid her almost-ex-husband while the divorce was finalised. She's not looking for a man, but she's pleased to meet Mike, a guy recently out of the Marines. Her good friend Jenny is opening a healthy food and smoothies bar, so Brooke lends her support and tastes some delicious drinks. Then creepy things start happening around her new home, and she finds her elderly dog treading water in the hot tub. Has her husband Keith started stalking her and gone around the bend?

While Brooke has an interesting job the title of county extension agent isn't clear. This has nothing to do with hair extensions or lease extensions but involves her driving around farms, taking soil samples for analysis and advising on stock and crop rotation. Some other terms are not explained - Americans may know what 4H-ers are but I don't and why do market lambs and goats invite nominations? As this kind of detail is early in the book it may deter some readers.

However the rest of the book reads more easily and the characters and locations are well drawn. Keith is revealed as a sociopath; initially charming, smooth and controlling, wanting to wreck someone's life when he can't get his own way. Brooke knows she is well rid of him. Mike is easing his way back into civilian life, caretaking a farm while running a modern private investigation agency and training a German Shepherd pup. There's also an ex-con in town, and this one has revenge on his mind.

Author Nancy Naigle warns that mint juleps which go with Kentucky Derby parties are not for sissies, and I consider that the excellent MINT JULEPS AND JUSTICE should suit determined women who want to change their lives for the better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mint juleps, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mint Juleps and Justice (An Adams Grove Novel Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Easy reading pleasant story appropriate to take on holiday as a book to read at pool or on the beach
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mint Juleps and Justice (An Adams Grove Novel), 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mint Juleps and Justice (An Adams Grove Novel Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Very exiting in every step of the story. The story line kept twisting in an unexpected way. You couldn't put the book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mint juleps and justice, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mint Juleps and Justice (An Adams Grove Novel Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Perfect easy read. Couldn't stop. Edge of the seat entertaining romance . Will def invest in more of Nancy's stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mint Juleps and Justice, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mint Juleps and Justice (An Adams Grove Novel Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the characters in this novel. Loved the story and the ending was exactly right. I have enjoyed reading the Adams Grove novel s and am looking forward to reading the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Dull, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mint Juleps and Justice (An Adams Grove Novel Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
This was recommended for me by Amazon. I do read a lot of romance, but this was very slow and very dull. I got no depth or emotion from the characters, and found myself skipping whole pages of boring dialogue. Definitely won't buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Mint Jules and Justice., 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mint Juleps and Justice (An Adams Grove Novel Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Very chick lit. Far too much so for me. I hated the ditzy heroine (no, not a 'hero'), her dreary friend and their chisel-featured men. If you like Mills and Boon, this could be one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mint julips and justice, 4 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mint Juleps and Justice (An Adams Grove Novel Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
A very entertaining book which kept my attention throughout. i will make sure that I use this author again soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars other good read, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mint Juleps and Justice (An Adams Grove Novel Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
this is my name sake and will read more of her books on my kindle am going to download tonite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read., 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mint Juleps and Justice (An Adams Grove Novel Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
this book is a very good read with a story that has twists and turns, intrigue, romance, horror, love and a beautiful ending but not before being put on the edge of your seat. you will enjoy it as much as I did. You'll see.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews