Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Buddy Guy - Best in town
The roll call of great Chicago bluesmen is not so much a list as an endless tapestry of artists whose influence dominates every aspect of modern music not least in terms of the rock genre. Just think of the names Big Bill Broonzy, Muddy Waters, Jimmy Rodgers, Junior Wells, Howlin Wolf and a host of others and their impact is immeasurable. We are however blessed that...
Published 17 months ago by Red on Black

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Buddy fan
I'm a Buddy fan so bought this CD soon as it came out. I'm sorry i have to say i've got better stuff from Buddy, maybe i just like the old style better but thats not to say it isn't produced well.
Published 8 months ago by G. Altoft


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Buddy does it again!, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhythm & Blues (Audio CD)
This is one hell of a recording by Buddy ... ... how can someone get even better with age?
One side 'Rhythm' and one side 'Blues'. Simply excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great double album, Buddy Guy is superb, 22 Sep 2013
By 
A. Reader (Leicester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhythm & Blues (Audio CD)
This is first class Buddy Guy. Having rhythm on one album and blues on the other in my opinion is great production. Strongly recommend this double album to any fan of this type of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very good well made album., 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhythm & Blues (Audio CD)
The whole album is a good listen, I've had on the CD player in the van since I bought it. I really like the keyboard/organ parts on the album. John T.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still got it, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhythm & Blues (Audio CD)
What a talent, the Guy ( pun intended) just gets better, he can still cut it with the best, he may well be the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buddy great, 2 Sep 2013
This review is from: Rhythm & Blues (Audio CD)
True blues and great guitar playing and great voice from a man in his seventies. A must buy.a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What a Guy!, 11 Aug 2013
By 
Ole Ringsgaard Joergensen (Odense C, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhythm & Blues (Audio CD)
Buddy Guy is only 77 years old, and he knows how to play the Rhythm & Blues.
Very good 2CD from Buddy Guy and his great guitar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 2 Aug 2013
By 
Grzegorz Szymczak "gregg" (poland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rhythm & Blues (Audio CD)
it is a serious milestone in bg discography compared with damn right and bring em in among others - listen to cd blues singer and sweet tea - I collected all his cds and the double cd r and b is great, just great - guitar riffs and melody well done - hope more to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhythm & Blues (Audio CD)
One of his best albums
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
By 
R. A. MacDougall (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhythm & Blues (Audio CD)
BEST CD OF 2013
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent, 18 Oct 2013
By 
A. J. Sudworth "tonysudworth" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhythm & Blues (Audio CD)
I put this on on in the car for the first time and almost never made it to work - it was so good I just wanted to keep driving. The double cd is nominally Rythmn and Blues but that is not what makes this work - its the sheer blistering guitar work from Buddy Guy - and the obvious enjoyment that comes across from him and his guests
I eventually ended up in work but with a smile on my face - and that's worth having
If I get to my 70's with level of enthusiasm I'll be very pleased - and I suspect that Joe Bonamassa may want to have a go at some of these songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rhythm & Blues
Rhythm & Blues by Buddy Guy
Buy MP3 Album£8.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews