Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars43
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2013
This is the best album ive bought this year - the guitar playing is off the highest quality as to be expected from buddy. there are some great songs done with other artists the best in my opinion is the track with Beth Hart which is worth getting on its own if you dont bye the whole album.

2 cds of great blues music by one of the best blues artists around
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Saw Buddy on an episode of Later with Jools Holland and had to get some of his recordings. This particular album was one of his highest rated on Amazon so I was surprised it was his most recent considering his longevity in the industry and his age. It lived up to all the high ratings, musically excellent and very well recorded with many great songs on it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
Disc one seems overprocessed , more like a pop recording than a blues one
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
it is a serious milestone in bg discography compared with damn right and bring em in among others - listen to cd blues singer and sweet tea - I collected all his cds and the double cd r and b is great, just great - guitar riffs and melody well done - hope more to come
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
very talented blues musician, we have visited his music bar in chicago and were lucky enough for him to be there and play some of his music that night. bought this as a menento of that time excellent chicago blues and guitar
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
This is first class Buddy Guy. Having rhythm on one album and blues on the other in my opinion is great production. Strongly recommend this double album to any fan of this type of music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
This is the first recording that does not sound thin and sharp that I listend to.
He can play the blues as no other I know. I hope he can make some other fine records
Ludo
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Only 10 tracks but superb quality. It got the five stars what else can you give.i have not had a cd to dislike yet.recomend him to anyone who likes the blues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
This is one hell of a recording by Buddy ... ... how can someone get even better with age?
One side 'Rhythm' and one side 'Blues'. Simply excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
The whole album is a good listen, I've had on the CD player in the van since I bought it. I really like the keyboard/organ parts on the album. John T.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)