Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive!
First off, this DLC on Amazons page is listed as Mac use only, however it works perfectly with windows. All you need to do is take the 15 digit code, which you can find in your amazon account or in the email confirming your purchase, then enter it into steam. It should automatically start to download the DLC!

Now, for the game!
If you are looking at this...
Published 16 months ago by Mr. D. Smith

versus
2 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The game's great- the problem is steam
I tried to purchase this through steam- they allowed me to pay the money but I haven't been able to play the game. For some reason steam won't allow me to log into my account on my present computer, despite the fact that obviously I know the password and all relevant details. I have been trying for the last 6 weeks to get this problem sorted out with the so called steam...
Published 15 months ago by Steve26


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive!, 8 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Brave New World [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
First off, this DLC on Amazons page is listed as Mac use only, however it works perfectly with windows. All you need to do is take the 15 digit code, which you can find in your amazon account or in the email confirming your purchase, then enter it into steam. It should automatically start to download the DLC!

Now, for the game!
If you are looking at this then you are likely familiar with the Civ series and will know how addictive it is. This DLC is no different! It adds alot of new features into the game based on culture and religion, however I've noticed a huge improvement in how the AI acts. They actually move units tactically now and it adds a huge bonus to the game. They still attempt to make ridiculous trade offers but it's a step in the right direction.

The price is the main reason I went for Amazon. Steam is currently offering it for £20, which for DLC is a bit pricey for my liking, so I'd advise you to get this deal before it changes.

It's definitely worth it if you're a Civ fan and paired with Gods and Kings it makes the game utterly addictive and brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition, really easy, GREAT PRICE!, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Brave New World [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Firstly, as the other reviews have stated this worked for PC as well as MAC. I was dubious but went for it and it worked out great.

I'm just trying out the game now but the expansion so far, rounds off the game nicely. It gives you far easier ways of befriending the city states whilst also greatly expanding the scope of how the game is played and the objectives you are aiming for.

I wouldn't have paid £19.99 for it, but this price is perfect and very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yep, works on Windows., 9 Aug 2013
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Brave New World [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Just confirming what others have said: this does indeed work perfectly on the Windows Steam client. Great price for this expansion, beats even the summer sale price on Steam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lose More Friends Build Greater Empires, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Brave New World [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Since my standard Civilizations V review I have lost almost all my friends to this game.

Why you ask? I was a little to ruthless and diplomatically slippery as well as being a back stabbing two faced city stealing scumbag. Friends don't appreciate your political and military finesse when it comes to ruling the map and conquering all the other empires.Especially when you had a peace treaty in place. Nobody expected Germany to invade Czechoslovakia was my usual response to their petty cries of hatred but this is not how to maintain friendships I discovered in a psychology book later on.

Advise not playing with your friends as you wont have any after a while.

Excellent game though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfects The Experience, 14 Oct 2013
By 
George Field (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Brave New World [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Brave New World fleshes out the Civ V experience, adding features that I struggle to play without. Certainly worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good game made a little harder, 22 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Brave New World [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
my computer is windows so the mac down load did work from amazon , when into the e mail for product copyed that, then when into my steam account and add new game pasted code and that worked fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for Windows aswell, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Brave New World [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Check your email for the unique code and input it into steam for an awesome addition to Civ 5. Best played with friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Key works on Windows too, great price, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Brave New World [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
As others have said the key works in the Windows version of Steam too. Obviously too the price is way better than Steam or getting a physical copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fills Things Out, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Brave New World [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Makes commerce and culture viable strategies in hardcore play, filling out the game to true 6X.

Works on Windows, too. Bought one copy for my Mac, one copy for my Windows friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with Windows, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sid Meier's Civilization V Brave New World [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I bought the product and activated the code that was emailed to me in the order via the the "Add a game" option and then selecting "Activate a product". After doing this I launched Civ V and Steam began updating (around 1GB download), after the update completed and I launched the game, I was greeted with the new backdrop for Brave New World and clicking the DLC button on the main menu shows Brave New World as being active. Great saving at only £10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews