Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars iSafe S06W Isofix Duo Trio Plus Isofix and Top Teether Car Seat
Bought this as it is one of the few with Isofix that cover a range of ages. Having looked at seats available at a local warehouse came down to this. Grandson finds it comfortable and it should have a long use. Not always that easy to move from the Isofix if you want to remove the seat for a while of change its position in the car.
Published 17 months ago by r

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good solid comfy car seat
The instructions aren't brilliant and is a little tricky to install as the levers are a little stiff and the isofix extending arms don't move the easiest but once installed properly and pushed right up agains the back seat the seat is very secure and hardly moves. Lots of support and looks really comfy. It's easy to adjust for the incline too. Seat belt can be a little...
Published 12 months ago by martyn parker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars iSafe S06W Isofix Duo Trio Plus Isofix and Top Teether Car Seat, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iSafe S06W Isofix Duo Trio Plus Isofix and Top Teether Car Seat (Indigo) (Baby Product)
Bought this as it is one of the few with Isofix that cover a range of ages. Having looked at seats available at a local warehouse came down to this. Grandson finds it comfortable and it should have a long use. Not always that easy to move from the Isofix if you want to remove the seat for a while of change its position in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great seat, Instruction manual could be improved!, 14 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. Y. Jones (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iSafe S06W Isofix Duo Trio Plus Isofix and Top Teether Car Seat (Indigo) (Baby Product)
These seats are great, My wife has one in her car (Clio '09) and I have one in my car (Insignia '12). They clip in securely to the Isofix anchor points and with the top tether are secure and won't submarine in an accident. Supplemental support can be given by using the car seat belts. The seats are comply as our little one (now a 12 month old) falls asleep within 5 minutes of being in the car, Head support is given with cushions either side of the head as well as given support during impact I guess, the angle can be adjusted a little (maybe a little more adjustment may have been good) to put the seat in a slightly more reclined position for sleep. . The seats don't rattle at all as one person commented. The only down side I would say is the manual can be a little difficult to follow, however after working out how to install the 1st one the second was a breeze. The seat even comes with Isofix guides which clip onto the the anchor points to help you locate the isofix clamps into position. I'm happy and would buy another if I needed one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good solid comfy car seat, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iSafe S06W Isofix Duo Trio Plus Isofix and Top Teether Car Seat (Indigo) (Baby Product)
The instructions aren't brilliant and is a little tricky to install as the levers are a little stiff and the isofix extending arms don't move the easiest but once installed properly and pushed right up agains the back seat the seat is very secure and hardly moves. Lots of support and looks really comfy. It's easy to adjust for the incline too. Seat belt can be a little fiddly but can't they all. If you are looking for a seat which is going to change from car to car this isn't the one for you. If you are leaving the seat in and want a good solid isofix clamped seat then this will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Manufacture + Isofix Mechanism Faulty + Poor Instruction Manual, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iSafe S06W Isofix Duo Trio Plus Isofix and Top Teether Car Seat (Indigo) (Baby Product)
Isofix clicked into position in the car as per instructions, Then impossible to remove. The instruction manual has spelling mistakes, poor grammar and useless pictures. No mention in the manual about how to remove the seat. My local dealer had to forcibly remove the seat. The Isofix mechanism within the seat base was faulty, of cheap manufacture and badly assembled, causing the ratchet mechanism to fail. The seat buckle is also cheap and poor quality.
PAY MORE FOR A REPUTABLE MODEL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to remove/faulty iso fix lever, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iSafe S06W Isofix Duo Trio Plus Isofix and Top Teether Car Seat (Indigo) (Baby Product)
Purchased this seat for value. However the instructions are difficult to follow but the main problem is that It is impossible to remove. I had to take my car to Mercedes and took them two hours to remove by wriggling the whole seat and arms that fix to the Isofix bars in the car This appears to be a common theme.
I would keep the seat but not sure I want this hassle all the time when wanting to remove it, so returning it under warranty. The test is to see how they respond and look after their customers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The clips engaged eventually although it felt like more luck than design, 4 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iSafe S06W Isofix Duo Trio Plus Isofix and Top Teether Car Seat (Indigo) (Baby Product)
I had a lot of trouble installing it on the back seat of our Vauxhall Mokka. I am not sure if the problem was the seat iso extension arms/clips or the car iso bars. The clips engaged eventually although it felt like more luck than design. The instructions are a joke but the seat meets expectations now that it is fitted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant car seat, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iSafe S06W Isofix Duo Trio Plus Isofix and Top Teether Car Seat (Indigo) (Baby Product)
This is a brilliant car seat, my 2 year old daughter loves it and calls it her 'special' car seat. Hope it stands the test of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 👍, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iSafe S06W Isofix Duo Trio Plus Isofix and Top Teether Car Seat (Indigo) (Baby Product)
Great car seat. My son is comfortable in it and I feel reassured that he is extra safe with the isofix. The covers wash well in the machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seems to be very sturdy, and easy to fit even when using all ..., 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iSafe S06W Isofix Duo Trio Plus Isofix and Top Teether Car Seat (Indigo) (Baby Product)
Seems to be very sturdy , and easy to fit even when using all three ways isofix ,topteather , and seat belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars UNSAFE, 24 Nov. 2014
This review is from: iSafe S06W Isofix Duo Trio Plus Isofix and Top Teether Car Seat (Indigo) (Baby Product)
Awful seat that is definitely not safe. Do not buy this if tou want ur child safe! Unsafe not isafe! The top tether fell off and the isofix snapped, I am a young lady n fitted it in my car, a robust seat really shouldnt do that when being fitted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews