Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice solid cover for Lumia 720
Very well made and so far durable cover. The back has a nice non-slip grippy pattern. I only didn't give it 5 stars because it's a bit dull to look at. There again I did pick the black colour, so what do I expect...
Definitely worth paying more. This cover was bought to replace a similar but much cheaper product (not through Amazon) that lasted about 10 days max...
Published 14 months ago by chrism42

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was after something a little sturdy to protect a workphone
Was after something a little sturdy to protect a workphone. Lots of very cheap options so went for midrange price. Its ok and will do the job but is just a rigid plastic snap on case. From the description I expected something a little more protective and i suspect i could have got something similar cheaper. However it was only £8 so will do
Published 2 months ago by Dave Folland


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice solid cover for Lumia 720, 20 Aug 2013
By 
chrism42 (East Anglia, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well made and so far durable cover. The back has a nice non-slip grippy pattern. I only didn't give it 5 stars because it's a bit dull to look at. There again I did pick the black colour, so what do I expect...
Definitely worth paying more. This cover was bought to replace a similar but much cheaper product (not through Amazon) that lasted about 10 days max before cracking everywhere and falling apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thats what my husband says about this. It does the job, you have a wide range of colours to chose from, was reasonable priced and looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very smart looking cover that offers excellent protection for the handset. Doesn't affect phone operation and looks good fitted to the phone. Worth paying a few quid extra to get a decent looking and fitting case like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was after something a little sturdy to protect a workphone, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was after something a little sturdy to protect a workphone. Lots of very cheap options so went for midrange price. Its ok and will do the job but is just a rigid plastic snap on case. From the description I expected something a little more protective and i suspect i could have got something similar cheaper. However it was only £8 so will do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm fussy but I have to say, it's surprising how an inanimate object can evoke such a joyful response...fits like a glove, top quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fit, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
+ Well made fits perfectly into the phone.
+ About a millimeter thick does not add to thickness to phone.
+ Kind of plastic gives good grip in hand.
+ Front edge is slightly raised above the screen may protect screen when kept face down.
- Could have been made transparent.
I find this case more convenient than a side flip case which I bought before this; which was a problem
while using camera or video calling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fit, protects as required and is not too ..., 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good fit, protects as required and is not too bulky. Having had it now for a few months it has lasted well so happy with the quality as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good on my Nokia 1520, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased black one, delivered in 2nd day; way superior to stuff on ebay. Excellent quality. Textured back for better grip and good feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but leaves the phone screen exposed., 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
While the case itself is made from good material and looks nice, I have two/three problems.

1. The case does not seem to sit high enough on the screen side to protect from scratches. Or maybe it does, by but only a fraction of a millimeter. So any piece of sand sitting on a table would probably scratch the screen. If you have used this phone without a screen protector, you would know just how prone the gorilla glass is to scratches.

2. The screen protector that comes with the phone does not cover all of the screen. There are about 3 millimeters around the screen protector where the screen is exposed. As I mentioned, the screen on this phone is VERY easy to scratch.

3. Finally, it seems as though the case leaves exposed all four corners or the case on the screen side by about 1 millimeter. If you drop the phone just right, I imagine that you would damage your case.

In short, the case looks nice, but it does not protect the screen and leaves parts of the case exposed to damage. Also the screen protector does not cover the whole screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good cover, 12 May 2014
By 
Girts Vitins "Girts" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted a protective cover for my Lumia 1020. After checking what is available went for this Nillkin product. It fits phone well. The camera lens and side buttons are now in niches of the cover, so appear less proud for any impacts. The transparent film which goes on the screen also fits very well. So it seems a very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews