Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
19
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2016
Stunning final performance forTamara Rojo with the Royal Ballet is reason alone to buy this DVD. Rojo was made for the role of Marguerite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
Beautiful Royal Ballet program about the genius of Ashton. I suggest to all loves art-ballet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Although comparisons are said to be odious, I had also ordered An Evening with the Royal Ballet in which one or two of the dances are the same but danced by different dancers. I loved La Valse which I had never seen and Monotones 1 and 11. For me Marienella Nunez is a superb dancer. The Voices of Spring is charming and full of humour. Yuhui Choe has come a long way and is delightful to watch but I found Campbell was too nervous to really show the humour of it. I am not a lover of Marguerite and Armand in spite of the cast.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Wonderful performances of wonderful works! Technical quality very good. Sound likewise. Just sit back and drink it all in! Recommended strongly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2016
A very good performance and superb choreography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Necessary addition to my ballet DVD collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
I saw this at the cinema earlier this year and thoroughly enjoyed so when the chance to buy the dvd came up, I bought it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
bought as a present for someonelse
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Not one that I would watch a etime - the dancing is good but quite boring, though of course the Rojo Marguerite and Armand makes up for it. Many much better Royal Ballet dvds are available.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse