Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
I am so glad I bought this movie. It is brilliant and so comical. The acting in it is superb.
Published 4 months ago by Toni Nolan

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WHEN YOU'RE HUNGRY, EVERYTHING LOOKS GOOD
Brian Lighthouse (Dave Annable) photographs pets in clothes for a living. His new assistant Tonya (Mena Suvari) is sexy, playful and is in love with Brian who for some reason avoids her advances. Through some poorly scripted circumstances Brian finds himself in a position where he must marry Masha (Katharine McPhee) the daughter of a crime boss (Ken Davitian) in order for...
Published 14 months ago by The Movie Guy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WHEN YOU'RE HUNGRY, EVERYTHING LOOKS GOOD, 3 May 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Brian Lighthouse (Dave Annable) photographs pets in clothes for a living. His new assistant Tonya (Mena Suvari) is sexy, playful and is in love with Brian who for some reason avoids her advances. Through some poorly scripted circumstances Brian finds himself in a position where he must marry Masha (Katharine McPhee) the daughter of a crime boss (Ken Davitian) in order for her to obtain her green card. After a year, the marriage will be annulled and she will then marry the overly jealous Vinnie Jones. Dad and Vinnie forbid consummating the relationship, even as they honeymoon in Tahiti.

Brian's under utilized mom (Kathy Bates) offers little in the way of helpful advice as she is a stay at home mom. The poorly conceived plot drags along and then at about 45 minutes into the film, we get the twist and the movie becomes a watchable comedy, formula and all. This will work as a date night film and perhaps a teen family night. Mena "Kitten" Suvari steals all the scenes. Her part was written better than Katharine McPhee.

Parental Guide: No f-bombs, sex, or nudity. Some sexual double entendre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Rather fun, 26 April 2014
This review is from: You May Not Kiss the Bride (DVD)
Rather silly but very watchable rom com with a mixed bunch in the cast. Vinnie Jons always plays the same character. Katherine McPhee is noi leading lady but Dave anable is rather fun. Nice to see Suvari in a comic role.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Really, Really Bad!!, 25 April 2014
This review is from: You May Not Kiss the Bride (DVD)
I,ve seen a better script and better acting in a series of neighbours i can't believe i fell for the star rating on this film absoulutely rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable chick flick., 27 Mar 2014
By 
H. Denton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed the movie and there was some good comical moments, though I think Vinnie Jones should have stuck to football!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am so glad I bought this movie. It is brilliant and so comical. The acting in it is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Forget about "Straight to DVD", this should have been "straight to the bin", 6 May 2014
This review is from: You May Not Kiss the Bride (DVD)
One word sums up this film: terrible.
If it wasn't so ridiculous, it might have been vaguely funny, that is if the acting hadn't been so awful as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent viewing, 14 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this film because of the setting of Hawii where it was filmed, and the changing theme from comedy, to drama. Good for romantic people!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny relaxing sweet romantic..., 20 Nov 2012
I watch this movie on youtube, and I was surprisedly happy. I did not expect it to be so entertaining or funny. It's perfect for a relaxing evening, to forget about work, stress... Made me laugh and smile most of the time. lovely romantic comedy. the actors are all so very cute too... enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You May Not Kiss the Bride (2011) ( Wedlocked ) (Blu-Ray)
Used & New from: 13.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews