Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Collection of MacKenzie Stories
Loving the MacKenzie's. Liliana Hart does it again. The MacKenzie men and women just get better and better.

Shadows & Silk

Darcy Mackenzie is a woman who has loved one man her whole life. Now she just wants to move on. He just doesn't seem to care about her.

Brant Scott can't give his heart away again. He did it once and it nearly killed...
Published 3 months ago by oldman

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars I have read other books by Liliana Hart and enjoyed them which is why I opted to buy the ...
I have read other books by Liliana Hart and enjoyed them which is why I opted to buy the series rather than purchase the books individually. These books however were very different, so much so, that I double checked the previous books I had to make sure I had the author's name correct. Very disappointing.
Published 7 months ago by leyla


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Collection of MacKenzie Stories, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacKenzie Security Series (MacKenzie Family) (Kindle Edition)
Loving the MacKenzie's. Liliana Hart does it again. The MacKenzie men and women just get better and better.

Shadows & Silk

Darcy Mackenzie is a woman who has loved one man her whole life. Now she just wants to move on. He just doesn't seem to care about her.

Brant Scott can't give his heart away again. He did it once and it nearly killed him. He doesn't know if he can survive give his heart to Darcy. He can't lose her but he also can't live without her.

Secrets & Satin

Max and Jade aren't MacKenzie by birth or by name but they are MacKenzie's. Reading these books, makes you realise family is about the people round you, not the people who share your surname. Family is bigger than surname if you let. Mac and Jade are lucky to be part of the MacKenzie family. They are lucky to have each other.

Sins & Scarlet Lace

Declan doesn't give his heart to anyone but he did give it to Sophia 10 years ago.

Sophia can't get over Declan breaking her heart 10 years ago and she doesn't want to trust him again.

This couple has history and maybe a future.

I would recommend Liliana Hart books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacKenzie Security Series (MacKenzie Family) (Kindle Edition)
I have just discovered Liliana's books and have loved reading about the MacKenzie clan. Just the right amount of dark covert operations, love, sex and family values. Just got a taste of Addison Holmes so I have just downloaded them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wish the male characters were a little bit different in each book!, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacKenzie Security Series (MacKenzie Family) (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed reading Liliana Hart's Mackenzie series. As stand alone books, they are great, but once you start reading a few of them, the lead male characters all start to sound the same from one book to the next. It's almost like the author has a checklist for her male leads e.g. Over 6 feet tall - check, slightly dangerous/bad boy - check, a bit kinky in the bedroom - check. Alpha male - check, ripped abs - check. You get the gist.

It would make for better stories if the men had something a bit different to distinguish one from the other. After reading 5 of her books, I honestly can't name any of the male lead characters as they have all blended into one person!

I still gave the series 4 out of 5 though because I did find them entertaining and easy reads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacKenzie Security Series (MacKenzie Family) (Kindle Edition)
Every book I read by Lillian. Hart has taken me out of this life and into a world where there is romance,animalistic passion and,heroism.Loved all of these I am now caught up on this fantastic author,well up to this years,and I hope that the great writing carries on.They have all made me laugh,cry mad and melt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I have read other books by Liliana Hart and enjoyed them which is why I opted to buy the ..., 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacKenzie Security Series (MacKenzie Family) (Kindle Edition)
I have read other books by Liliana Hart and enjoyed them which is why I opted to buy the series rather than purchase the books individually. These books however were very different, so much so, that I double checked the previous books I had to make sure I had the author's name correct. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read., 11 July 2014
By 
Mrs. F. A. Oneill "Falba" (Lancashire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacKenzie Security Series (MacKenzie Family) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the whole series to date. Ms. Hart has romance and suspense writing down to a fine art. Would recommend to anyone looking for a little escapism and alpha males with plenty of spice thrown in for good measure. Thoroughly enjoyable books that aren't beyond the realms of reality as some tend to be. Any writer who has you coming back for more like Ms. Hart has obviously got the writing recipe right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this author, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacKenzie Security Series (MacKenzie Family) (Kindle Edition)
This 3-book book is well worth it - I love the author and have most of her other books. The stories are good and keep you interested, with a liberal amount of hot sex thrown in. Would definitely recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The MacKenzie Security - Series, 25 Mar. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer "Book Addict" (West Midlands, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacKenzie Security Series (MacKenzie Family) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this as much as i enjoyed reading the rest of the MacKenzie family books, read none stop till book is done then on to the next ones... very good book.. but waiting to read what happen in Shanes life now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 3 great books in one book., 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacKenzie Security Series (MacKenzie Family) (Kindle Edition)
I really inenjoyed all 3 books very much. Well done Lillana. Keep the good work up. Write my stories about surrender and about the Mackenzie s and there children and life afterwards 20th the new security surrender.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mackenzie security. System, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The MacKenzie Security Series (MacKenzie Family) (Kindle Edition)
Another great book.A great read,a great story with great characters.I love reading about the Mackenzie families and their friends.I can't wait for the second instalment of Thomas,s story at the end of January.I hope there is a follow-up of Shane,s and other characters stories in the future.I look forward to reading them.Thanks for the great reads.Big red of Kingston upon Hull England.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews