Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories made of this
Whatever Imagination released would be ok by me but this is top dollar for me. Loved them in the 80's through their live shows and music releases and this album just brings it back to me. Smooth music mixed with classic disco,a multi talented group, may their music always remain.
Published 9 months ago by Smasher

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why Not More ?
It's great to hear all these classics again (new tracks so-so). But why not make this a double cd and put in all the other equally brilliant tracks that should've been here like So Good So Right,All Night Loving,Heart & Soul,State Of Love,Sunshine,This Means War etc.
Published 8 months ago by Michael 80


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories made of this, 7 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Whatever Imagination released would be ok by me but this is top dollar for me. Loved them in the 80's through their live shows and music releases and this album just brings it back to me. Smooth music mixed with classic disco,a multi talented group, may their music always remain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Takes me back, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flashback: The Very Best Of Imagination (Audio CD)
This is such fun to listen too, takes me back to my youth, surprised at how many words I could remember.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flashback: The Very Best Of Imagination (Audio CD)
Really pleased with my purchase, the songs take me back down memory lane and relive the magic. The music never loses its appeal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant classics & new song, 9 Oct 2013
So many classic tunes that still sound fresh today, with new song Krash being a brilliant addition to the album. I really hope Krash will lead to a new album from Imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 6 Mar 2014
By 
M. Knowles - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flashback: The Very Best Of Imagination (Audio CD)
Great album. Some cracking songs, some not so cracking. Either way, if you're into Flashback it is definitely worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Body Talk, 31 Jan 2014
By 
Jorn G. Cooper "muscovy duck" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flashback: The Very Best Of Imagination (Audio CD)
"Body Talk" had the BBC's complaint line running red hot when they appeared on telly, this to me is classic 70-80's. "Just an illusion" "music and lights" and not least the hook on "changes" so good i up loaded it on to my phone as a ring tone. this group was featured on the new years eve programme 31dec1989 on BBC2 3 hrs of music which made the 1980's.. it just reinforces that there was a good quality of ( to me ) soul music, and yes it gave me soul and continues to do so every time i play it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb album!, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flashback: The Very Best Of Imagination (Audio CD)
I have loved Imagination since they came out and the album didn't disappoint ,i LOVE the new tracks the Gospel type ballad "The Truth" and "Krash" which is an upbeat dance track ,it sounds as good now as it did in the 80's .... i am a Happy girl !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why Not More ?, 1 Nov 2013
By 
Michael 80 (San Francisco,USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Flashback: The Very Best Of Imagination (Audio CD)
It's great to hear all these classics again (new tracks so-so). But why not make this a double cd and put in all the other equally brilliant tracks that should've been here like So Good So Right,All Night Loving,Heart & Soul,State Of Love,Sunshine,This Means War etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money., 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flashback: The Very Best Of Imagination (Audio CD)
Did,nt have my tracks on that I knew. I played it twice in the car and sent it to the charity shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flashback: The Very Best Of Imagination
Flashback: The Very Best Of Imagination by Imagination (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews