Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A key in the series
At first I was reluctant to read this book but I was wrong this book tops the rest with a very simple plan that turns on its head and becomes incredibly addictive and a vital part in the series. Overall, great book, great read, and a addictive storyline. Five stars definitely.
Published 11 months ago by Sam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars slow and stedy
It was ok. The other books in the series were better.This book wasn't spectacular because it sort of dragged you through it
Published 5 months ago by ELIN


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A key in the series, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At first I was reluctant to read this book but I was wrong this book tops the rest with a very simple plan that turns on its head and becomes incredibly addictive and a vital part in the series. Overall, great book, great read, and a addictive storyline. Five stars definitely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the complexity of Angels and Demons but a lot more fun, 16 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. Sheila Watson "sheilawatson" (Newcastle,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book again follows our little group of timeriders but it also makes you wonder if it is not just a novel but a biography it all seems so plausible even though it creates the idea of things we can only imagine, it never really goes beyond the realms of possibility, you could be left with the feeling that you never know, and it may even change your opinions of the history we were all taught at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When reading this you feel like you are there and living it, I am looking forward to reading the next one in this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great YA series, 20 Feb 2011
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Whilst Alex writes a hard hitting set of Adult titles, its perhaps for his young adult novels that he's becoming better known, they're full of action, they have some great twists and they keep the reader gripped from the opening to the last page. Add to this some great characters who continue to grow from each adventure as well as a few unexpected twists and you know that this title is one that will keep the reader in love with the genre. A real find and a series that I hope will continue to expand in much the same way as this one, growing along with the readership. Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Winner, 11 Jun 2011
By 
Parm (A bookshop near you) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Review:
This is the third book in what is quickly becoming the hit Timeriders series, never a fan of young Adult fiction but always an admitted fan of Alex Scarrows work i approached the first book in two minds, would i feel obligated to like it, would it be too fluffy for an adult, would the language talk down to kids etc..
There was never that problem with the first book, the second or this fantastic third in the series so far.
Each book in the series truly gets better than the last, the plot lines cleverer, the characters more depth, and the emotional connection with the reader stronger.
I as an adult love these books, I have bought them for my son, my nephews and my god children all of whom love the series, and i will probably put a set away for my granddaughter for when she is old enough.
These books are for me a set of books with a story that can be read and reread with characters any age can relate to. The best part of this series is that there is so much potential it could run and run forever, when you mess with time you can mess with history and the results truly fun. I for one would be quite happy to see this series run forever with its current quality. (Parm)

Book Description
(From back of Book)
Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history . . . In 1993 British computer hacker Adam Lewis finds his name in a coded manuscript that is almost one thousand years old. How did Adam's name get in there . . . and why? Confronted by Adam in 2001, the TimeRiders travel back to Sherwood Forest in 1193 to discover the origins of the ancient message. But when a strange hooded man appears interested in the same thing, they begin to wonder what terrible threat this cryptic link from the past holds for the future . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the book! Am reading the series and I'm really enjoying them. Best series I've ever read by far! Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thoroughly enjoyable read, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book 3 in the series doesn't disappoint - once more the time travellers take up the challenge of keeping history on track
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars too good to be true, 6 Mar 2014
Amazing! A good book for both children and grown ups alike but just to warn you the cliff hanger ending will force you to read the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars slow and stedy, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was ok. The other books in the series were better.This book wasn't spectacular because it sort of dragged you through it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Presents, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this a present for a 13 year old boy. He had read book 1 and simply loved it so we got books 2 and 3 for him. He was chuffed to bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews