Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Excellent bag! very large! so large i decided to check if my girlfriend could fit into it.. yes she could! really good bag, excellent quality, doesn't state on the description but its actually 154 litres! massive bag. very strong and sturdy and excellently made! i checked alot of bags on amazon and decided on this one, excellent choice! very happy!
Published 17 months ago by DanielHesketh

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I'm not a fan
I chose this bag because of it's size and the separate lower comparment. The size and the speed of delivery is what got the bag a one star rating.

The biggest issue with the bag are the brackets on the bottom of the bag - houses the handle - these buckled under the weight of the bag and the one eventually snapped after just 6 weeks. The wheels very quickly...
Published 8 months ago by HJS


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent bag! very large! so large i decided to check if my girlfriend could fit into it.. yes she could! really good bag, excellent quality, doesn't state on the description but its actually 154 litres! massive bag. very strong and sturdy and excellently made! i checked alot of bags on amazon and decided on this one, excellent choice! very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I'm not a fan, 25 Nov 2013
By 
HJS (South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this bag because of it's size and the separate lower comparment. The size and the speed of delivery is what got the bag a one star rating.

The biggest issue with the bag are the brackets on the bottom of the bag - houses the handle - these buckled under the weight of the bag and the one eventually snapped after just 6 weeks. The wheels very quickly bent outwards and at the end it was almost impossible to drag. The handle itself was tall enough to drag the bag comfortably behind you (I'm 1"75) but the handle is quite flimsy and allows the bag to tip to one side very easily.

If you're asking the question: "how full was the bag?", the bag weighed the normal 22kg allowance for a flight, so it wasn't as though I over-filled it.

The second issue, although minor was still annoying. The bottom compartment was not re-inforced so if the top was full and you needed something from the bottom, it was impossible to zip the compartment closed without a lot of effort and a little swearing.

I haven't bothered getting a replacement as I really don't want to own another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars huge capacity!, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice huge huge bag,could easily fit a person in it!! loads of storage room in it,seems sturdy and well made..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Arrived Late and Damaged, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product arrived late and damaged. The zipper at the top of the bag was torn apart and the fabric was full of tears like someone cut it with a knife. Additionally there are holes at the bottom of the bag.

This is ridiculous and creates a really bad image for the company.

Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I used it four times and never left the country : Updated, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The flight bag is coming apart already. I made three four day trips over a period of three weeks. It was placed in the boot and then left in the hotel. If you are planning on taking it on a flight, I would choose something else. It was cheap, and held together for the short time I needed it so two stars.

Update

Downgraded to one star. I had to take a flight at short notice and had not gotten around to getting a replacement. The holdall had two holes in it when I arrived in Ireland. I left the flight bag at home as that was already breaking from my last trip detailed above. Thankfully it held together for the flight back, but will be binned now and a replacement sought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bag, 16 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. L. C. Roebuck "Heather & Lewis's Mum" (Epsom, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really big and sturdy wheeled bag, ideal for my purpose (to carry heavy exhibition equipment for my business). Like it so much I bought another one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ok, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Use it for use with my laundry, to carry continentall quilts too and from the laundrett, to keep em clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large Bag Review, 25 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great strong bag, Loads of space for the Mrs Shoes and everything else etc etc

Received it within 3-4 days real quick

Now I can keep my suitcase with my things only
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Aweful, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This bag is absolutely massive you could easily fit a person in it, however when it isn't even half full of clothes it rips straight away below one of the handles. Returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 19 Feb 2014
By 
Alexandre K. Souza "Alex Kerscher" (Curitiba, PR, Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Since the bag does not have a hard case, when you try to carry it by the handle, using the wheels, all your stuff will fall down and deform the bag completely. It's also not suited for airplanes, since if you put anything inside it aside from clothes, it will break when the airport crew start throwing it around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews