Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars All lovely books
If you like nostalgia, clean innocent romance and characters that are all good looking and nice people, get any of these books. They are just pure escapism
Published 6 months ago by Irra Chick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
Predictable, easy holiday reading, I would read this author again, not on the lines of Erskine, but enjoyable, 5 out of 10
Published 17 months ago by anne clayton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars All lovely books, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like nostalgia, clean innocent romance and characters that are all good looking and nice people, get any of these books. They are just pure escapism
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Moonlight Wishes in Time, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have become a huge fan of Bess McBride's time travel books. This was the first one I came across and I found it hard to put down. She really gives you an insight of what it must feel like to be suddenly transported 100 years or so back in time and have to learn to live the way people did then (albeit the upper classes!!) A really enjoyable read. I am now on my fifth book and would recommend any of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous read, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say one of the most enjoyable reads ever. Just downloaded her sequel cannot wait. A lucky find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good story., 13 Nov 2013
By 
Heather Hesketh "Heather Hesketh" (Wigan, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another good story by Bess McBride. It was very interesting and I didn't want to be interrupted whilst reading it, good ending to the story. But still think Across the Winds of Time was even better! Heather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is such a lovely romantic book something's you could wish in your own life I couldn't put it down!!!!! Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Romantic but not gushy, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This novel gives great insight into life in Georgian times. It includes details that make the story more believable than most time travel novels I have read. If you enjoy the idea of time travel and romance this book is for you. I like how the writer makes links between the past and present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Predictable, easy holiday reading, I would read this author again, not on the lines of Erskine, but enjoyable, 5 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Moonlight wishes in time, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. Couldn't put it down, can do my cooking now until I start reading another story by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bit unreal, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this book but it did not ring true to life seemed more like a school essay but it was entertaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ioved reading this book. Loved the characters, and the story line. Could visualise everything in great detail. I was transported back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews