Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Starter Sticky Mat
I ordered this mat after the "sticky" wore off my old mat.

The Pros:
Lightweight and easy to roll & store.
Made of high quality, long lasting foam.
Quite grippy, great for down dogs & lunges.
Long, great for taller users.
Great selection of colours - I ordered slate grey, which is nice & relaxing while in downward facing poses...
Published on 14 Mar. 2010 by Lucy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissappointed
I bought it about 3 months ago following all the good reviews I read. I thought £20 for a yoga mat should be quite good quality. The sea green colour is great and the mat itself wasn't too bad at the start, but I quickly realised that my yoga practices became more difficult until I changed my mat to one of the studio's mats... The mat I bought is very thin and doesn't...
Published on 24 Oct. 2012 by Annie


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Starter Sticky Mat, 14 Mar. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this mat after the "sticky" wore off my old mat.

The Pros:
Lightweight and easy to roll & store.
Made of high quality, long lasting foam.
Quite grippy, great for down dogs & lunges.
Long, great for taller users.
Great selection of colours - I ordered slate grey, which is nice & relaxing while in downward facing poses.

The Cons:
Quite thin, go for a thicker mat if you require more support for your joints.
Narrow, some prefer a wider mat for their practice.
Creases quite easily - you'll need to stoop to smooth it out frequently.
I can tell that the stickiness will wear out after a while, but this is par for the course with sticky mats.

Overall, fantastic mat for the price. One of my better yoga mat buys.
Everyone should own at least one sticky mat of this quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great mat, 20 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having been a yoga teacher for 35 years I have used many mats over the years.
This mat is perfect, just wipe over and dry before use, as it says, and its very sticky.
Not cold like some mats, warm and thick enough for most people.
I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Sept. 2009
By 
D. Davie "dnndavie" (Luton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Wonderful mat. The ends don't roll up and I finally have a mat I can do a downward dog on without sliding around. nice blue colour too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential accessory for yoga practice, 27 Aug. 2009
By 
This Yoga mat is indespensible in yoga practice = because it is non slip. I can practice my moves with confidence! Its easy to clean and store away too. Nice colours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sticky yoga mat, 5 Sept. 2009
Really pleased at the speed in which it arrived - I think the next day. Did have reservations about purchasing this because there were no reviews. So I went with my instincts and said 'what the hell'. I am very pleased with my mat - love the colour, it does what it says, it's of a nice thickness - not too thin and not too thick it's just right, for me that is! Been using my mat ever since I bought it and I do have others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 9 July 2010
Great product. Rolls easily and stays rolled. Does what it says on the tin! Definately not slippy unless you are VERY sweaty.
Would definately recommend it and buy another if I ever need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal mat, 25 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. P. J. Bishton (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I wanted a mat where I would feel comfortable on the floor and also not slip with my feet in the standing poses.This mat is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kama quality mat!, 30 April 2010
By 
V. Bentinck "natural woman" (Norfok UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This mat is of very good quality, I had a similar one which has lasted 3 years and still going strong. The colour is lovely and energising (saffron). Texture is non slip and pleasant to soles of feet, easy to do postures, no slipping, so am investing in another so can choose to suit mood.Buy one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Purple yoga mat, 7 Mar. 2010
Good mat. I bought this yoga mat (color: purple) after I read all different reviews. This mat does to work that is made to do. The mat is comfortable, long, not slippy and I love the color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent durable quality, 28 May 2012
By 
ps208 (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have had this mat for a year now and couldn't be happier with my purchase. This is the first yoga mat I have ever owned and it's spot on! I was a bit wary at first about the price and some reviews saying it's not sticky enough but I was pleasantly surprised as it has lasted me this long and is still as sticky as it was as when I first bought it.
I practice ashtanga and use this mat daily for my morning sun salutation as a minimum. I have taken it with me for retreats and I have even washed it in the washing machine once. I recently joined a yoga studio and was delighted to find out that they use the same orange yogamatters mat that I practice on at home - what more affirmation of my choice could I want!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yogamatters sticky yoga mat
£17.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews