Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars28
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£18.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2013
one of the best albums the mission ever made. up there with children, gods own medicine and carved in sand!!!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Two great cds,Scarf,Keyring,Lighter.Ktf
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
It had some songs that went back to the mish that I saw in the 80's & 90's. but also had anew edge. Looking forward to see them in dec.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
Good service and good album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
To be honest I wasn't expecting much from this new CD, much of the last few years has been mediocre at best. In fact it sat unlistened to for a few days until a friend asked if I'd heard it and started raving about it. Well I was pleasantly surprised, probably the best thing they've done since Children, time apart has made them a better band, one could accuse them of ripping off the likes of the Stones Led Zep etc, but I take the view they borrow from these atcs. All in all a stonking CD, well worth the wait.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
good cd and adds to my collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
Being a staunch fan of "goth" music since the early 1980s (The Mission in particular) I decided to buy this CD after having read a number of reviews in Amazon. Whilst nostalgia can often blur an ability to dispassionately assess quality; in this case I am afraid that both lyrically and musically the album was bereft of anything that I could regard as innovative or stimulating. It just felt a bit "lazy" and tired. I have persisted and played both CDs in this limited edition several times but I am sorry to say that it will probably reside in that dusty collection of oddities that get played only once in while - in contrast with the early albums of the group that even now still have a freshness of thought and instrumental dynamism regular repeat listening.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.60

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)