Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact and Powerful
This diminutive light packs more punch from it's single LED than you'd imagine and has some useful features. The main one being 2 operating modes - the standard one with it's 5 options of 3 steady beam brightness settings and 2 flashing modes - and the overdrive mode - 2 settings of max brightness and economy mode. You cycle through the settings by pressing the rubber...
Published 17 months ago by RO

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed as, at the price
Bought this last year. So out of warranty and have barely used it during the rest of the year because haven't needed to cycle much at night. A few days ago, the light stopped working suddenly and the blue light on the top started flashing. Since then I can neither turn it on or off, or recharge. Very disappointed as, at the price, I expected a quality item that would last...
Published 3 months ago by MR J M HAMILTON


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact and Powerful, 15 Nov. 2013
This diminutive light packs more punch from it's single LED than you'd imagine and has some useful features. The main one being 2 operating modes - the standard one with it's 5 options of 3 steady beam brightness settings and 2 flashing modes - and the overdrive mode - 2 settings of max brightness and economy mode. You cycle through the settings by pressing the rubber button, so I find the overdrive most useful allowing me to use it in a car headlight, main beam or dipped, manner as is required as main beam can be more than a little dazzling for other road users. Rechargeable using a USB mains adapter or port on any computer the battery life of 2 - 10 hours is more than decent enough.
The only real downside I have with this is the handlebar mount, which although more than up to the job of holding the light steady over any bumps on the road (or off) isn't quite enough to hold the light steady whilst you press the button, requiring support from your fingers underneath the light whilst you switch brightness.
There are brighter lights out there but you'll pay a lot more for them.

This is an excellent commuter light which helps both with seeing and being seen, very well made, and decent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Portable, versatile, robust and bright, 3 Mar. 2014
By 
keribillen (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm fed up of cycling lights that break, stop working for no apparent reason, or simply fall off and get lost.
I also don't want to spend lots of money on lights for each bike, and I don't want to have mountings on my bikes when I don't need them (e.g. in the summer).

I use Lezyne hand pumps and track pumps, and I have been impressed with their quality. So I found this Lezyne lamp and decided to try it. I confirm that it is easily mounted to the bike, easily taken off the bike, but holds its position on the handlebars very well. Its is bright enough for normal night time riding, and has a wide selection of different modes (to suit the level of brightness and visibility required). Battery life is useful for getting home (not suitable for long night rides), and charging is via the ubiquitous microUSB cable. Am very impressed and heartily recommend it.

Waterproof too. Have ridden it in the rain for 2hrs in a couple of occasions. No problems during or afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This light is amazing!, 2 Feb. 2014
Everything about it is perfectly designed. It is lightweight, small and rechargeable, very handy for something which gets used often. The on/off buttons tells you how much charge the lights have. The light has an overdrive mode which switches between 350 lumens and 100 lumens, which is very handy for having enough light to see on unlit roads/trails, then switching to save the battery and not dazzle other road users when in lit up areas. The other mode allows you to cycles between various levels of brightness and flash modes.

Overall I’m very pleased with this light and would definitely recommend it for its brightness, USB recharging, physical design, light modes (overdrive is very useful for me!) and bracket design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic all-round commuter light, 9 Dec. 2014
By 
Simon Dixon (Birmingham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lezyne Macro Drive LED Front Cycling Light (Misc.)
This is a top quality light for commuting. I read reviews on MTB news of lights before purchasing and have not been disappointed. The key feature of this light is the brightness on the maximum setting, but in the degree to which the ground and objects to the sides are illuminated. I'd estimate when angled slightly downwards it clearly illuminates the ground to 10-12m in front and the cone of light extends to around 5-6m each side again to 8-10m forwards. This makes is absolutely ideal for commuting along bridlepaths, poorly lit cycle paths etc. I also use the flashing mode when commuting in the morning or during spring/autumn evenings when light is not so good and it is important to maximise visibility to motorists.

The only slight negative point is that the handle bar attachment can become jarred and rotate over a bump, usually pointing the light down! However I haven't deducted a star for this given that the type of rubber attachment makes it really easy to detach when locking the bike up, so I take it as a trade-off.

I have no doubt this is the best light in the price bracket, based on many light reviews I read before buying and my experiences having used it for a year. It also doubles as a great torch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is very robustly constructed and has an amazing light output with a range of settings for every ..., 6 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr Mahzooz (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
Recovering from an unfortunate buying experience with a Moon XP300 which I am still waiting to be refunded for I came upon this light and having read positive reviews purchased one from Amazon.

I would describe it as medium sized light which simply oozes build quality. It is very robustly constructed and has an amazing light output with a range of settings for every need. It also comes with a 2 year guarantee.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed as, at the price, 9 Jan. 2015
Bought this last year. So out of warranty and have barely used it during the rest of the year because haven't needed to cycle much at night. A few days ago, the light stopped working suddenly and the blue light on the top started flashing. Since then I can neither turn it on or off, or recharge. Very disappointed as, at the price, I expected a quality item that would last the distance. V poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic item on fantastic package., 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic item on fantastic package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bright but let down by battery life., 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Built in battery does not last long enough for a decent ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lezyne Macro Drive F LED Light - Silver
£59.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews